We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cindy's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 40 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the best B&B in the whole Prince Edward County. We stayed there for 3 days along with our 2 years old daughter. The host Cindy was amazing! She is very kind, sincere, and friendly. She always had the smile. Even her daughter Pauline was wonderful. We stayed at B&B for the first time and frankly I was very hesitant but we had an amazing and fun time. The master bedroom (with en-suite washroom) was big and clean with cable TV and two chairs. Cindy served us healthy and tasty breakfast every morning (at our convenient time) in very large quantity. Seriously you can easily skip the lunch.
The place is very close to the Sandbanks Provincial Park and to the stores in town (especially LCBO). She provided us the seasonal pass for the park, which turned out to be very convenient. The pool was very clean as well, we used it once but still the water was warmer than the lake.
She had the AC on 24/7, so even in 37C, her house was pleasant and cool. We loved the experience there and we definitely will return back! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great destination, convenient location of Cindy's B&B - close to Picton and to the Sandbanks Provincial Park! Cindy gives the guests a beach pass and beach chairs.This is the B&B which has everything for the guests: nice and clean rooms with a touch of art, cooling system for hot summer days, delicious hearty breakfasts, fantastic swimming pool with just everything to have a relaxing and lazy day without leaving B&B. We felt there like at home even better! We enjoyed every minute staying at Cindy's and we only wished to come there again for a longer time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatM-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I first met Cindy 10 yrs ago when she owned the Blue Spruce in Picton...I was cycling from Toronto to Kingston...I was very tired, had no reservations...she was kind, helpful and friendly. A place for the bike (in the garage) and a nice warm bed with a discount...it was September...I have followed Cindy to her 'Bayshore' B&B in Waupoos and now back to Picton on Argyle St...the warm, cosy, friendly atmosphere has always been great...nothing seems to be a problem...It is great to find a place where you feel you have found a 'home away from home'. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you're looking for an inexpensive B&B very close to downtown Picton, this would be a good choice. The breakfasts were very good and quite generous and the host was friendly. Unfortunately, some things were not as advertised on the proprietor's website, for instance, we were looking forward to a dip in the heated pool, but no heat in mid-September so pretty much unusable; no "complimentary beverages", no offer to use bikes, no toiletries (unless you count a 1/4 full bottle of shampoo and an empty bottle of body wash). Rooms were clean, but it seemed as if the shared bathroom was not cleaned during our 2 night/3 day stay (we were the only guests using it however). All in all, an inexpensive basic B&B if you are not particularly interested in being pampered as the price was right. The use of the proprietor's Sandbanks provincial park pass is a plus. Also, this B&B changed location in the last few years, so some of the reviews commenting on the lake view etc. are no longer accurate as she is now in the city proper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

A wonderful get-away B&B in the heart of cider country. Cindy has opened her home to traveller's looking for a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy breakfast in the sun room while looking out over the lake and curl up after supper beside the wood stove. This home and Cindy's hospitality is truly a hidden gem - we'll be back!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SailorGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The most wonderful place and a wonderful hostess. You feel at home, the place is calm and friendly. Clean bathroom, clean bedroom. Reasonable price, great breakfast, more than you can eat. When visitng, you can use her canoe, the bikes, sit on the dekt or lawn to lounge and read. The view is fantastic. Next door to a Pub and 12km to downtown. You can bike to Wapoos, the Cider place and a wonderful cheese factory. And it's right on the lake!

I went once with a friend and loved it so much that I went back on my own.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeNeuNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

a soon i get close to cindy's b&b i start to relax. cindy allows her guest to de-stress. the view of lake ontario is breathless and the fish are always biting( we counted 6 diffrent types of fish by the dock) when we are in the county cindy's is the place we stay for the last 5 years. don macartney, navan, ontario

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
1.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
2.1 mi away
Merland Park Cottages
Merland Park Cottages
#6 of 14 in Picton
55 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Picton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cindy's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cindy's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 29 Argyle Cres, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New location.... But still the same old Cindy with "Cindy's Tasty Taters". We offer you a traditional bed and breakfast experience. Within easy walking distance to beautiful downtown Picton. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cindy's Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing