We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cindy's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you're looking for an inexpensive B&B very close to downtown Picton, this would be a good choice. The breakfasts were very good and quite generous and the host was friendly. Unfortunately, some things were not as advertised on the proprietor's website, for instance, we were looking forward to a dip in the heated pool, but no heat in mid-September so pretty much unusable; no "complimentary beverages", no offer to use bikes, no toiletries (unless you count a 1/4 full bottle of shampoo and an empty bottle of body wash). Rooms were clean, but it seemed as if the shared bathroom was not cleaned during our 2 night/3 day stay (we were the only guests using it however). All in all, an inexpensive basic B&B if you are not particularly interested in being pampered as the price was right. The use of the proprietor's Sandbanks provincial park pass is a plus. Also, this B&B changed location in the last few years, so some of the reviews commenting on the lake view etc. are no longer accurate as she is now in the city proper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Cindy's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

A wonderful get-away B&B in the heart of cider country. Cindy has opened her home to traveller's looking for a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy breakfast in the sun room while looking out over the lake and curl up after supper beside the wood stove. This home and Cindy's hospitality is truly a hidden gem - we'll be back!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SailorGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The most wonderful place and a wonderful hostess. You feel at home, the place is calm and friendly. Clean bathroom, clean bedroom. Reasonable price, great breakfast, more than you can eat. When visitng, you can use her canoe, the bikes, sit on the dekt or lawn to lounge and read. The view is fantastic. Next door to a Pub and 12km to downtown. You can bike to Wapoos, the Cider place and a wonderful cheese factory. And it's right on the lake!

I went once with a friend and loved it so much that I went back on my own.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeNeuNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

a soon i get close to cindy's b&b i start to relax. cindy allows her guest to de-stress. the view of lake ontario is breathless and the fish are always biting( we counted 6 diffrent types of fish by the dock) when we are in the county cindy's is the place we stay for the last 5 years. don macartney, navan, ontario

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We needed a break from the city and decided to try a B&B for the first time. We had booked the room with the en suite washroom and found it to be adequate, with the en suite washroom being as large as the room!
However, you dont go here for the room.
You go here to relax on the huge sunroom overlooking the water.
You go here to sit and kick back on the huge patio (although it was too chilly this last weekend of May).
You go here for Cindy, who is charming and warm host, always available with a word of advice in touring the area and makes a very good breakfast every morning (Asparagus and Cheddar omlette the first day with Egg's Benedict the next with fruits, taters, toast, juice, coffee, biscuits/croissants and they were both fantastic!)
Our needs were perfectly met and I would defintely recommend a stop at the Fifth Town Artisan cheese place along with the County Cider as well which is a very pleasant ride away from Cindy's.
Picton is a 15 minute drive away and has some excellent restaurant's as well. We really liked Portabella for it's ambience and food as well. The pasta's were quite good.
I know we will be going back soon to Cindy's B&B

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Cindy's for a whole week. She gave us a discount for the week.
The location was marvelous for sightseeing. The fall colours and the wineries. Beautiful view from her deck out over smiths bay.
We lucked out on the weather and were able to borrow her canoe to tour along the shoreline. It was wonderful.
Her breakfast was amazing. We didn't have to bother with lunch.
Though the bedrooms were small (they were clean and decorated lovely)the rest of the house more than made up for it. Large TV room and dining room for guests to hang out.
Cindy's was an amzing hostess and went out of her way to look aafter us. Will definitely go back but it will be in the summer next time so we can check out the swiming.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I'll put the only downside up front, the only thing that kept me from giving it a score of 5 - the home is very cluttered with stuff everywhere. But the room and home were clean where it counts.

We biked in and Cindy was great at greeting us and making us feel at home. We stored our bikes under the deck. We took a swim in the lake, and paddled the canoe around for a bit. We relaxed on the lake's edge, and were busy watching hummingbirds, warblers, and other birds feeding in the yard.

After a nice dinner up the street, we relaxed in the sun room playing Uno, then headed to bed at around 8:30 PM after the sun set (hey, we were tired from biking).

Breakfast was amazing. We were so full that we didn't have lunch, only some cheese and crackers on the beach in Sand Dunes. We stopped in a small town for coffee mid-morning, and told the owner we were still full from breakfast. She asked "did you stay at Cindy's? Everyone comes in full from there...". Cindy is a great cook and hostess, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
1.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Edwardian House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
2.5 mi away
The June Motel
The June Motel
#10 of 41 in Picton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cindy's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cindy's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 29 Argyle Cres, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New location.... But still the same old Cindy with "Cindy's Tasty Taters". We offer you a traditional bed and breakfast experience. Within easy walking distance to beautiful downtown Picton. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cindy's Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing