We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first time staying at AWAY....awesome !!!!!”
Review of AWAY in the County

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AWAY in the County
Ranked #3 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The attentiveness of Susan and Glen ( the owners ) was amazining , the rooms were very very comfortable, the breakfast were to die for...Glen makes the best eggs Benedict we have ever tasted, and of course Susan muffins with home made jam ,what a great way to start the day!
Fresh brewed coffee starting at 8:30

Lots to see in the area, along with their helpful tips on the best routes.

It really felt like home, we have already booked for next year May 24th weekend.

With out a doubt the very best B&B we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: The two last items were not applicable...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobear1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanWallis, Owner at AWAY in the County, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best informing guests of all to see in the County and the most convenient routes to get there. We appreciate your get-away time is valuable and don't want you to waste a moment.

Yes our eggs benedict is a big hit among our visiting guests! Glen has perfected his hollandaise sauce into an art form.

We look forward to your next stay on the May long weekend next year and rest assured our eggs benny will remain on the menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for AWAY in the County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 184 of 184 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Owner at AWAY in the County, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
4.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
8.8 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
112 reviews
4.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AWAY in the County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AWAY in the County

Address: 166 County Rd 18 | Cherry Valley, Picton, Ontario K0K 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $180 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away Bed and Breakfast is situated on the tranquil shores of East Lake in the village of Cherry Valley. This unique retreat has been creatively renovated by its owners, Susan and Glen Wallis to accommodate guests who want to get "away" from it all. With a decor of elegant simplicity, the spacious guest rooms have well-appointed private baths and stunning views of East Lake and the B&B's gardens. Mornings are a "field to fork" affair with Glen cooking up scrumptious breakfasts using only fresh ingredients from the Away gardens, local farms, bakeries and jam makers before guests depart to explore the charm of Prince Edward County.Away is the perfect destination for those who want to spend time in a gentle environment, exploring the countryside at their leisure. Isn't it time you got AWAY? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AWAY In The County Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing