We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pick the flight of hotdogs”
Review of Buddha Dog - CLOSED

Buddha Dog
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“pick the flight of hotdogs”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Small and informal. Owner very friendly and knowledgeable about local history & points of interest. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank worldwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Original Hot Dogs but small portions”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant serves mainly hot dogs. The hot dog bread is filled with small sausages which are made locally. They a not the Frankfurt type of sausages we are used to have in this kind of meal. They taste good.
Different sauces are proposed: sweet, hot, spicy, etc.
Each of us ordered the plate of three hot dogs where each one comes with a different sauce. They cost $7.50 for three. After eating all of them, we were still hungry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TempoLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fancy little dogs”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

there hot dogs are not only good but they are also quite fancy. But my favourite thing that they make is their soups.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Seriously Speaking....”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This establishment is seriously overpriced and seriously overrated. I agree with the previous reviewer. TrekFan 1969, my friends and I didn't get it, either. Sure, the use of local, organic ingredients is certainly commendable, but that's about the only thing that stands out.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OakONResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe I don't get it”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We read the reviews for this place, and being hot dog lovers, we decided to try it out. Maybe I just don't get it. The hot dog was good - but a bit overpriced and nothing special, really. Won't give up though - we will try it again next time we are in town. Everybody has bad days.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganTrekFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Dog also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Milford, Picton
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing