We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 42 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great mini vacation”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned from an unbelievable four days at the Manse. The inn is beautiful with extremely comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast. Chris and Kathleen's outstanding hospitality and knowledge of the area really enhanced our stay. Make sure to try dinner at the Manse at least one night, it was our best dinner of the week. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
126
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two lovely nights (without children!) at The Manse in Picton and we cannot say enough about this gorgeous spot. Kathleen and Chris are very hardworking people who truly know how to spoil their guests. Attention to detail and hospitality abound. Kathleen helped us map out our tour of the Taste Trail and Chris prepared an amazing supper for us. We were seated at an outdoor table beside the waterfall. My husband had the trout and I had the beef tenderloin with vegetables picked that day and expertly prepared. During the day we thoroughly enjoyed popping in and out of wineries and specialty cheese boutiques. Chris prepared a picnic lunch for us and we found a picturesque spot to enjoy it. We stayed in the suite (#6) and it was a beautiful escape from our normal lives!

Room Tip: Room 6 is actually two rooms; a bedroom and a sitting room. There are two flat-screen televisions, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a last minute getaway so we were only able to get a room for one night as they were all booked up. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Chris greeted us at the door and Kathleen showed us around and took us to our room. Wow, the Manse far exceeded our expectations. The Inn was welcoming and inviting as soon as we entered the front door. The rooms were amazing....every detail well thought out. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed a glass of wine out there and our morning coffee. Dinner was delicious and the ambiance was serene, set up outdoors with candles by the pond. Breakfast was also a delight. I wouldn't change a thing. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer. Thanks Chris and Kathleen for a wonderful stay. 8/10/13

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kathleen and Chris do a remarkable Job at .. well... everything!!!
the rooms are impeccable and the breakfast out of this world! ... we have yet to plan an evening dinner ( which you have to do in advance ) ..and if its anything like the breakfasts...YUM
.. we have stayed in two rooms on two different occasions and both were cozy comfy and beautifully kept... the construction of the rooms and attention to detail makes everything that much better... the only complaint would be the wine fridges in the rooms dont work that well at all...but you can use the fridges in the kitchen area....
if your hesitating on staying here... DON"T!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steedmandible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in room 6 with my wife and 10 month old for 2 nights. This was our first vacation with our child so we didn't know what to expect. The Manse exceeded our expectations!
We stayed in room 6 because it has a separate living area and that's where we wanted our child to sleep. It did the trick.
The details of this boutique inn are amazing! We were very impressed with the room and the entire inn. The pool area is perfect.
The breakfast and dinner prepared by Chris and hosted by Kathleen were a few of the best meals we've ever had. Locally sourced food and exquisitely prepared in an intimate dining room. They even had gluten free bread at dinner and for the french toast at breakfast which my wife required.
If you're traveling with a little one, I highly recommend staying in room 6. Oh, and the baby monitor works from the 3rd floor down to the dining room.
Can't wait to return here…without our kid!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the manse in Picton last week, what a great place if you are in the area. Super clean, great service and fantastic food. Nothing bad can be said about the Boutique Inn. Look forward to seeing them again in a few weeks when I am back in the area.

Simon

Room Tip: I was in guest room 6, the best in the house if you can get it it is worth the extra money :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent one night here on our way home from a long weekend and it was perfect. The Manse has been lovingly and beautifully restored. It has all the charm of a heritage property and the comfort of a newly built inn with a lovely pool, hot tub and pond with waterfall. It's hard to believe you're right in town. We were very happy that Chef Chris was serving dinner that night which was a fantastic three course meal and a good selection of wines served on the patio beside the pond, pure bliss. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning. Kathleen and Chris are excellent hosts and obviously have a passion for what they do. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending a stay and dinner at The Manse, even if just for one night, but preferably for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
1.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
468 reviews
10.3 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa

Property: The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
Address: 10 Chapel St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manse Boutique Inn is a completely renovated 107yr old building. Modern finishes, high quality amenities and a commitment to our guests allow us to stand out in Picton.The Manse is a b&b style Inn with a dedicated couple innkeeper/chef to host your stay. We pride ourselves on a private intimate experience at The Manse.A note to unregistered guests, we are open to the public from 10am - 5pm, so that all of our attention is placed upon our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing