We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 42 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Absolutely loved it. Pool, hottub, food, rooms, service were all impeccable. Dinner on the patio was to die for. Great wine selection. We would have stayed longer if it had been available. This inn is in the heart of Picton and close to Amenities if you need them. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzybumbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
124
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights mid-week. The pool and hot tub were what initially drew us to The Manse.. but the overall stay will make us re-book! The room was wonderful (even with the AC being on the fritz - we had a back-up unit). The bed was very comfortable, best nights sleep we've had in a long time! The shower was amazing.. if I remember there were 5 different shower heads. Breakfasts were delicious... especially Chris's homemade bacon. We had dinner one evening at the Inn - 3 course meal - again delicious. The Manse will be our only destination in Picton from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lievefamketoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This beautiful stone heritage building in the heart of Picton was renovated with imagination and flair. It boasts all the modern conveniences for a relaxing holiday, including a sparkling shower with multiple jets for a spa-like experience. Our room looked out over the garden and pool, all landscaped with stone, water feature, flowering shrubs, grasses, and trees. Lounges and umbrellas create nooks for whiling away time at the end of perfect days exploring the County. You can arrange an evening meal at the Manse if you book ahead of time and preorder. Our three-course dinner was beautifully presented, delicious, and made from local produce. Our hosts were pleasant and informative, and ran the place smoothly. We've stayed in other B&Bs in the area and we think we've found a keeper!

Room Tip: If traveling with another couple, ask for the two rooms with the shared balcony overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnyGrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary and fell in love! The Manse has been beautifully restored and maintains its historical charm. It is the perfect balance of luxury and comfort. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel right at home and throughout our stay everything was done to make us comfortable. The decor is gorgeous, the rooms are spotless and the showers are heavenly! We recommend having dinner there as the food is wonderful! Make sure you try some of Chris' homemade bacon for breakfast!!! We highly recommend staying at the Manse and we look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Everything from the service to our room was excellent. The place has been beautifully restored, inside and out. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was pure luxury. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The charm of an old parsons house with the modern amenities and finishes - the showers were excellent. Kathleen provides individualized attention and breakfasts by Chris were presented beautifully. The pool and spa were an added benefit - will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westerner222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a work management meeting. Enjoyed the accommodations and the meeting facility. The entire place has been renovated top to bottom with luxury finishes . High end extremely comfortable bed linens and comfy beds.
Their is a husband and wife who manage the place - he is also a chef. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and snacks mid morning and afternoon during our meetings. In the evenings we enjoyed their supply of local wines in the lounge. Would recommend for a business meeting for no larger than 6-8 people max. Would also recommend for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
1.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa

Property: The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
Address: 10 Chapel St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manse Boutique Inn is a completely renovated 107yr old building. Modern finishes, high quality amenities and a commitment to our guests allow us to stand out in Picton.The Manse is a b&b style Inn with a dedicated couple innkeeper/chef to host your stay. We pride ourselves on a private intimate experience at The Manse.A note to unregistered guests, we are open to the public from 10am - 5pm, so that all of our attention is placed upon our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing