We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pastry”
Review of Miss Lily's Cafe

Miss Lily's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Coffee Shop And Book Store
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee Shop And Book Store
pr ed county
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pastry”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Amazing pastries and good service. Wifi and very good coffee. Park around back in the market square.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank openmind99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A special find while traveling through PEC”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A truly charming, friendly and delightful cafe with its own entrance but under the same roof as a large bookstore and gift shop which can be accessed through an arch between the two. The coffee was excellent, the pastries looked delicious and apparently are baked fresh on the premises every day. I sampled a piece of carrot cake which was a slice of heaven ! Rather than your run of the mill sandwich fare, theirs were an interesting and varied choice. They also had homemade salads and soups ! With two sitting areas, one in the front with smaller tables and a room in the rear with couch, comfy armchairs, fireplace and large table for those needing more space to eat or simply meet - Miss Lily's was an unexpected find during our travels.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grtflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee and sandwiches!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Cookies and Cream Latte and Apple and Brie on a Croisant...still drooling.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank torontotravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“serious coffee, serious desserts”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a delightful and charming cafe attached to a sizable gift shop from which one might not have big expectations. Your nose tells you otherwise. The serious Synesso espresso maker tells you they've spent serious coin to bring you great coffee. Not to wax on too far, but the foam on the cappucino, stiff tiny bubbles of foam, melded perfectly with the crema of the espresso, creating a delightful top to the nectar below. Look around, all the locals are here.
Bottom line - serious, no-excuses coffee.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It has potential BUT...”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We visited this cafe and unfortunately we found the staff to be a little snooty. As we were not familiar with the drinks they offered, when we asked if they had anything basic like gingerale or coke, the response was rather rude. We ordered meat pies and 2 odd looking drinks which did not taste good at all. We cleaned our own table while the staff looked on and they forgot about our order (20 minutes later, we asked them about our meat pies and they looked as though they forgot about them). It wasn't even busy?? No apology either. If the staff were friendly, we would frequent this place often BUT our experience was not great. We have found a nicer spot.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsthefrequency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Lily's Cafe also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Miss Lily's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing