We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay in Picton”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Loft at Nine Gables
Ranked #12 of 40 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just returned from a lovely two night stay in Piction. Nine Gables B &B is a beautiful accommodation. Our host Diane is warm, inviting and very informative. She gave us maps, and information about the area (recomendations on restaurants in the area and menus, wineries, best spots at the beach, etc....she is amazing!). Our room was lovely and very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, the rest of the house was beautifully decorated and the gardens gorgeous (I loved sitting in the garden reading my book). She has thought of everything...even supplying us with beach chairs! I highly recommend this B&B and look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Nine Gables on Canada Day long weekend on a whim. We booked Le Petit Trianon, a suite with King bed and ensuite bathroom. From the moment I called to book until the moment we left, we were made to feel very welcome in this B&B. Mike and Diane have a fabulous house - gorgeous furnishings, very roomy, very clean, and the attention to detail is amazing. There's a backyard and sunroom to relax and enjoy the nice weather. Breakfast was delicious and they accommodate any dietary needs you have. I can't wait to go back and stay there again, but this time for a whole weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CantWaitForAVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed four nights (June 2012) at Nine Gabels and had a wonderful time! Diane made sure we had a delicious breakfast every morning before we headed out on our bicycles and was very helpful in giving us suggestions of where to eat in the evening when we got back. She let us keep our bicycles in their locked garage each night, which gave us peace of mind.
We both felt very comfortable; just like being at home. We will definitely be coming back; hopefully in the fall!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y-Bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wonderful place to stay Mike and Diane make you feel welcome and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, I will definitely be back to Nine Gables. And tell my friends about this wonderful place. Josee

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calidou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at Nine Gables B&B for 2 nights during May 2012 long weekend. We picked this B&B based on previous trip advisor reviews and we found the reviews and photos to be very accurate.

Diane is a very welcoming, helpful and thoughtful host. Just as the other reviews mentioned, breakfast was fabulous, lots of variety, and the homemade baked goods were delicious! The entire B&B is tastefully decorated, rooms are very clean, neat, and well equipped. They even had extra facial cleansing cloths and q-tips in the washroom! We also really enjoyed having coffee in the sunroom and relaxing in the beautiful backyard garden.

We stayed at the smaller Lady Fern room but also took a peek at the bigger room. It is very spacious, with extended seating area, modern ensuite bathroom, and separate entrance. Next time when we revisit, we'll stay at the bigger room for its great value!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tobster_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My sisters and I wanted a weekend getaway and decided on Picton which in itself is a beautiful area but Diane (the Hostess) definitely made us feel welcome and gave us tips on the area. The B&B is very relaxing and beautifully appointed. The garden is spectacular. The breakfast was delicious and the portions were more than generous. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Picton area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threesisiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Must concur with previous posting, the host and hostesses of this lovely B&B are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful, very laidback, no extraneous rules.

Breakfasts were excellent, and served at the "negotiated" time (as in "when do you want breakfast?" "how about 8;30" "done"!). Two days and two different meals, freshly made. Great coffee, too.

The B&B is in a very quiet spot so no traffic to annoy. Lovely garden with sitting area in the backyard.

Would recommend to anyone to stay here.

sr

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashasmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
1 mi away
Merland Park Cottages
Merland Park Cottages
#6 of 14 in Picton
55 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Picton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft at Nine Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft at Nine Gables

Address: 19 Maitland St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880, Nine Gables is a cozy, century cottage located in historic Picton in the heart of Prince Edward County and offers its visitors a self-catered one bedroom loft apartment with fully-equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and large balcony. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Picton Main Street with its theatre, fine restaurants, cafes and shops, Nine Gables is also just around the corner from Macaulay Mountain Conservation Area for those who enjoy cycling and hiking. Many other popular attractions of Prince Edward County are only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Loft At Nine Gables Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing