We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well-located, well-equipped for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Gardens of Loyalist Lofts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens of Loyalist Lofts
Exterior of Loyalist Lofts Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Gardens of Loyalist Lofts
Exterior of Loyalist Lofts
Front door
Outdoor seating area
Wellington Kitchen
Wellington Living room
Wellington small bedroom
Wellington large bedroom
Wellington large bedroom
Wellington Living room & kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tony D
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-located, well-equipped for short or long-term stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed in the one-bedroom Bloomfield apartment for the entire month of May. I needed a place to finish some writing projects and this place was perfect,. It has a bright, friendly, rustic feel to it but has all conveniences: WIFI, dishwasher, cable TV etc. The apartment had a good bed, a comfortable couch (which I used for naps) and a good shower. It is located in a very pleasant neighborhood with lots of good restaurants. I recommend the Painted Peppercorn right around the corner and Portabella a few blocks down on Main Street. There are three good coffee houses in the neighborhood: Bean Counter, Miss Lily's and my favourite, The Pastry House. Try the butter buns and the Florentines from the Pastry House. Penny's Pantry just down the street has excellent frozen meals and Miss Penny is a treasure. There are many pleasant walks in the area - you won't get bored. The Crystal Palace and the Regent Theatre are a short walk away and Sandbanks Park is a short drive away. If you like to sleep with your windows wide open I suggest you bring earplugs - the bells of the church down the street ring out every hour. However, if you are sleeping with the windows closed or with the A/C on, the bells won't bother you. The stairs to the second-floor bedroom are quite steep but manageable. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic feel with all conveniences and the neighborhood
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thanks for the positive feedback. We are happy you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon . Brian & Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW53
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped base from which to explore Prince Edward County”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We (two couples) stayed in the Wellington Suite at Loyalist Lofts for 2 nights. The apartment on the main floor was spacious and well equipped- two bedrooms, one Queen, one King, a living room/kitchen with dining table for 4 and a newly renovated bathroom (1). We found the kitchen well equipped, everything was nicely painted and in great shape. There were some nice touches that gave the place character. The weather was unusually cool, so we didn't need the air conditioning, but central air was available should the weather turn hot. The BBQ on the front porch worked well and there is a good selection of groceries nearby. Location on Mary street, one block parallel to the main street is fine. You can walk to shops and restaurants ( we recommend Williams Family diner- great meal). Booking and checkin was easy. Overall, a pleasant and comfortable place to use as a base to explore Prince Edward County,

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, well equipped
Liked least: no negatives….if I could have booked on the water somewhere, I might have preferred that-but its hard to find 2 night only rentals in the area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Mari...
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome getaway”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at the Loyalist Lofts this past November. My mom, sister and I do a yearly getaway for a girls weekend - this year we picked Picton. We arrived at the accomodations and were thrilled. It was cozy, comfortable and clean. Lots of space to move around, a nice fully stocked kitchen (dishes, wineglasses, etc.), a beautifully decorated and clean bathroom and spacious bedrooms (with very comfortable beds!). The location is perfect - right in downtown Picton; walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants. The owner gave us lots of suggestions to fill the days, plus restaurant suggestions, etc. We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend Loyalist Lofts to anyone! Thanks so much - we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The coziness of the unit - we felt at home immediately!
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was lovely.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2013
Thank you so much! What a lovely review!

Happy Holidays!

Brian & Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanetM522
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect place to stay for a weekend in Picton and Prince Edward County”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Excellent little find just minutes off the main drag in Picton, a perfect base for exploring Prince Edward County. I've stayed at the Lofts three times now, and it was perfect for just my partner and me the first time, and then with my extended family and young daughter. The rooms are decorated with style, and the kitchen and living space offer a really comfortable space to hang out during some down time. There's so much to do nearby - in addition to basics like grocery and other necessities - like wineries, great restaurants and neat little shops. Loyalist Lofts is a great home base to explore a lovely area of Ontario.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and clean
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julienov
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Merci. Vien encore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing