We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for our family trip!”
Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Ranked #5 of 42 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for our family trip!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We travelled with our 3 year-old son last summer. It was our first real family vacation. The Beehive was the perfect place for us. We stayed 2 nights, and had a wonderful time. It felt like home! Ed and Donna are such great hosts. And they think about every details (movies for the kids, beach cart, etc.). I recommend the Beehive with no hesitation. And we absolutely think about coming back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Our goal is to make our suites a "home away from home" and it makes us happy that your family had a fun trip.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Beehive for 1 night. In town for Cribbage Ride. Excellent location, lovely clean, beautifully decorated (even with fresh flowers) everything you would need, including Coffee & Milk. Ed & Donna were very welcoming & accommodating even offering to keep room open so my husband could come back & shower after cycling. From what we seen the Beehive is in the nicest area of Picton. Definitely would recommend this property & we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Pleasant guests are easy to spoil. You two are welcome anytime.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at the Beehive for two nights. The place is well kept, well furnished (with admirable attention to detail and originality), good location and spacious.
Ed and Donna are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Our guests have all been wonderful this summer, every last one so we are delighted that you had a great stay.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently traveled to Picton for an annual girls trip with two dear friends and this was our second time staying at the Beehive. First, the location is prime. Incredibly close to the sights and sounds of Picton's centre town. Ed and Donna are delightful hosts who add the most special little details to the already gorgeous suites. The suite had fresh flowers, spectacular linens and a kitchen stocked with everything you would need for your stay. We plan to visit the Suite every year as part of our trip to the County. The Beehive remains to be the highlight of our trip. A must and ideal place for families, couples and groups of friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We keep discovering great new things about the County from our guests and you three take having fun seriously! Thanks for your suggestions. See you next year.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 4 days in the Beehive Suite to enjoy the fantastic Sandbanks area but also to discover the County and the wine regions. We stayed in Suite B and this was more than enough for a couple a was perfectly functional for a family like us with a 7-month baby. We did not compare with other comparables in the area, but we felt that the price paid was low considering what we had. Ed and Donna were great, helpful and kind. Parking is free and more than easy : we park in the street (or the driveway if you have suite A) right in front the house. Sandbanks Outlet beach (the best out of all) is a 15 to 20 minutes drive, while downtown Picton is a 4-minutes walk with all the cafés and restaurants. We will definitely come back!! Thanks again to Ed and Donna!! "Barolo" was great by the way ;-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BenManonLyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Your little one is a cutie. We have hosted many guests this season with babies and they have all been adorable. Great fun!
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ed and Donna are incredibly welcoming, kind and go the extra mile for thier guests. The Beehive Suite is a really special spot with lots of fresh flowers, unique and special decorating touches and a well-stocked kitchen. A stay at the Beehive is sure to make your visit to the County all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenlcovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have fun spoiling our guests!
Ed and Donna Belyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay for a week at the Beehive Suites. We were quite delighted with the accommodation and the hosts, who were indeed friendly and helpful. The suite is beautifully decorated and comfortable at the same time (ours was suite A). Suite B is more suitable for families - nice but plainer and less decorative items. Donna, who is a florist, clearly has another talent, that is finding just the right items for the house. She really has an "eye". Everything the previous reviewer "FilleTraveller" said we found to be true, so I won't repeat them, but I will mention that, as well, there is a modern shower in the bathroom and a ceramic stove top and dishwasher in the kitchen and flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living room. It is the perfect home away from home. It is a good value too. I found broken-down trailers on the beach that cost more to rent then this lovely apartment when I was looking for accommodation in the Sandbanks area, You have to drive to the beaches though, but the trade-off is the shops and coffee shops are a walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. As guests you were 6 out of 5 too!
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.1 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Property: The Beehive Suite
Address: 15 Centre St | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing