We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, unique and totally enjoyable.”
Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Ranked #4 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ed and Donna are incredibly welcoming, kind and go the extra mile for thier guests. The Beehive Suite is a really special spot with lots of fresh flowers, unique and special decorating touches and a well-stocked kitchen. A stay at the Beehive is sure to make your visit to the County all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenlcovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have fun spoiling our guests!
Ed and Donna Belyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay for a week at the Beehive Suites. We were quite delighted with the accommodation and the hosts, who were indeed friendly and helpful. The suite is beautifully decorated and comfortable at the same time (ours was suite A). Suite B is more suitable for families - nice but plainer and less decorative items. Donna, who is a florist, clearly has another talent, that is finding just the right items for the house. She really has an "eye". Everything the previous reviewer "FilleTraveller" said we found to be true, so I won't repeat them, but I will mention that, as well, there is a modern shower in the bathroom and a ceramic stove top and dishwasher in the kitchen and flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living room. It is the perfect home away from home. It is a good value too. I found broken-down trailers on the beach that cost more to rent then this lovely apartment when I was looking for accommodation in the Sandbanks area, You have to drive to the beaches though, but the trade-off is the shops and coffee shops are a walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for such a kind review. As guests you were 6 out of 5 too!
Ed and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ed and Donna were very friendly, kind and helpful. The room was clean and quiet with all the required elements for a perfect home away from home including air conditioning, WiFi, and free parking. The owners had great suggestions for beaches and restaurants to visit. This location is well placed as its close to main street where all the shops are but not not on main street so perfectly quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Beehive Suites. Ed and Donna were very welcoming and accomodating, especially to our dog, Basil. She loved the dog bed Donna provided so much we'll be buying one for her at home! The house is beautiful and very well located for exploring the County: touring wineries, visiting Sandbanks and the local farmers and artisans. We went home very relaxed with a trunk full of bounty. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llana-Veysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Basil was a wonderful guest, a good dog. She is welcome back anytime, as are her mom and dad.
Cheers,
Ed and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for a very pleasant weekend. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They helped with maps and best places to visit, bike and go antiquing. Our suite was very private, with a full kitchen with all the amenities. It was a home away from home. The street was lovely and quiet making for good sleeps. Everything was walking distance, perfect location. We loved the beautiful decorating and thoughtful touches, like popcorn and a popcorn machine. A really cozy place. We hope to return!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

So glad you had fun. Have found out about two new antique shops since last weekend, will post on our website if they are worth visiting.
Cheers,
Ed and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

3 of us stayed at The Beehive Suites last summer on a four-day girls weekend. Ed and Donna quickly became wonderful friends, as they were very welcoming hosts. They told us about all the best places to visit, and how to get to them. They provided us with top quality accommodations, in a VERY prime location. The decor was stunning, everything felt brand new, very clean. It was evident that a lot of love and attention to detail went into the room design, and the room preparations before we checked-in. We never wanted to leave! From California to the Paris, The Beehive Suites was the best accommodation experience I have ever had. We will be back, every summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

So glad our place made you happy. You and yours are always welcome.
Thanks,
Ed and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and myself arrived here taking advantage of a Veterans Appreciation Program by BBCanada.com. Ed and Donna placed themselves among those proprietors who offered FREE accomodation to vets. We stayed one night though they were willing to give us another two on the house. They made us feel at home right away. The house ifself is a great heritage piece in a neighbourhood of varying period homes and not too far from main street Picton. The room itself had all one could ask for, not to mention that it was so clean I'd call it steralized. We made our way to the Remembrance ceremony and found a huge turnout for a town that size. It was great all around. Thank you for your support and generousity. Stay here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
1.8 mi away
The June Motel
The June Motel
#7 of 41 in Picton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Address: 15 Centre St | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing