We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Home Away From Home”
Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Ranked #4 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

As we left on Sunday after the long Canada Day weekend, I told Donna that she decorated this cozy, lovely suite exactly as I would, and that I wanted the name of the wall colour. And I hope she sees this and emails me as my husband declined to know, because he really doesn't want to repaint our bedroom at home again so soon :)
The Beehive: Fresh flowers, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. A suite on the second floor of a carefully and lovingly restored heritage home just a block away from the main street in Picton. Full kitchen (less oven) and a wonderful bed. Air conditioning for those hot July and August nights.
We love that we've discovered Prince Edward County as a fabulous cycling destination, and we will definitely be back.
Thank you so much, Donna and Ed, for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadKtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

I had an extended stay at The Beehive in April and May of 2011, and loved every minute of it.

The suite has been beautifully renovated while keeping the charm and whimsy of years gone and added touches like super soft sheets, fluffy towels added a sense of luxury. The warm pine floors and lovely decor make it a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day.

My favourite part was the fresh flowers. Every few days Donna would bring an array of fresh flower arrangements for the suite. It was always nice to come back at the end of the day and see what beautiful arrangements were waiting!

Thanks so much to Donna and Ed for your hospitality; I enjoyed my home away from home at The Beehive.

If you're planning a trip to Picton or the Belleville area, The Beehive would be the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank VfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Lovingly and freshly renovated, this guest suite was delightful. Decorated with attention to detail and many special touches, it was a comfortable place to spend a night. We were fortunate the room was available since we did not have a reservation and literally showed up on the doorstep. As friends traveling together, we appreciated having our own beds (one a pullout couch) in different spaces, the fluffy towels, the books to read or borrow, and the decor. Ed and Donna are great hosts - warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. Be sure to try any restaurant Donna recommends - she was always right! Downtown Picton with all kinds of interesting shops is within easy walking distance. We would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Beehive Guest Suite is a lovely spot - quiet, clean, beautifully decorated and in a great central location in Picton. The owners have put a great deal of effort into making this the perfect place - the attention to every little detail is amazing. We'll definitely return!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarBob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lolasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicochartre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josée R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
1.8 mi away
The June Motel
The June Motel
#8 of 41 in Picton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Address: 15 Centre St | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing