We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Nearby Hotels
$194
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrill Inn(Picton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
71
114
82
93
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
114
82
93
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwavewest lakescreened in porchget awaysandbanks beachfireplacedunesvineyards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 485 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My first posting on Trip advisor, and it has to be a negative one, *sigh*

We booked 2 rooms at the Inn last weekend for a wedding nearby, just for the connivence of the location. The rooms were stuffed and hot when we went in, it was so dark even with al the lights (40 watt?) on, we finally found the switch to turn on the old window type air conditioner then went out for a walk, the ground and set up is pretty good, but very run down, can't imagine how you can walk if it rains, it will be all muddy, luckily the weather was very nice during our stay.

We had dinner there the first night, the servers are friendly and the food is good, but the service was SLOW beyond imagination.

One of our rooms has its back door adjacent to the heated pool, which is nice for the kids, that room (106) has more light, our room (107) only has a small window in the front, it has a second level (really an attic) with another single bed, but the air conditioner blasting right on the head of the person on the bed, both levels remain dark all day. Don't stay at 107!

We didn't expect a 5 star resort, but with the price we paid - roughly $200 a night per room, is it too much to ask for at least a 3 star accommodation? The place has great potential, but everything is old and tired, needs serious renovation to charge people this kind of price. No screen door for the room, mosquitoes followed us right in.

If it's $100 a night, I might give it a 3.5, if not for the private beach with beautiful sunset, it would have been a 1 for $200. Substandard.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We used to have a house trailer on this property till it was converted to Isaiah Tubbs. Love the location, property, sandbanks. This property is pristine and the customer service is wonderful.
We stayed in #116 and 117 and could not believe how spacious and modern and clean both rooms are. Staff are very helpful and if you call for anything it is followed through right away and pleasantly so.

Great resort for kids to run around and safe, fishing is great, my husband and son in law caught pike and bass right offshore. Sandbanks beach is very close and very kid friendly.

We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant on resort and were very happy with both meals.
The service in restaurant was extremely friendly and wonderful.

We are going back in two weeks and this is like going home for us. Have stayed in 5 star resorts and did not have the service we had here.

Have read some reviews and do not understand negative comments about grounds. The property is very well kept and guests have to remember some of the units are cottages and normally they are kept rustic but clean. As I said before we stayed in 116 and 117 and they were very spacious with large Jacuzzi tubs and separate showers and quite up to date.

So we shall be back in two week for another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had stayed in a cottage/loft close to lake before but this time we had #116 and #116 and they were perfect for us
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this resort in mid June. While the resort itself is quite acceptable, the bed we had the first night squeaked so I woke my wife up every time I moved. We got another room the next night which was better. The breakfasts were good, the dinner was also good but we had roast beef which was like beef flavoured chewing gum. The surrounding area with its art studios, wineries combined with Lake Ontario and the Bay of Quinte is very beautiful.

Room Tip: Get separate beds
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a property that I would have liked to have stayed in a decade, or two ago. However, time has not been kind to it. From an outsiders perspective it looks very much like the owners have been taking all of their profits and investing little to nothing back into the property.

Our room was small and smelly. The bed was rock hard. The pillows were lumpy. Then there were the mosquitoes.

On a positive note, the view from the patio at the restaurant was lovely indeed. Just make sure you finish before sun down (or I should say mosquito up). Food was average and overpriced.

All in all disappointing. Not terrible, but disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iveyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights June 27th and 29th, 2014. This resort is in very bad shape, our rooms were dirty, the grounds and beach are not kept. They charged our credit card the full amount 2 weeks before our stay, stating that it is their policy to charge in full for stays booked during the Canada Day long weekend. They said it was more convenient for the guest to do so....riiiiiight.
We booked 2 rooms in the Annex, but we immediately requested to be moved because the rooms smelt like tar. They agreed to move us to the Inn, but not without stating that the price would be considerably more expensive than an Annex room…
At the Inn rooms our mattresses were very old and didn’t have protectors. The air conditioners were full of mold, and most of the light bulbs were burnt-out.

The rooms did not have actual coffee cups; I suppose drinking coffee in a paper cup not design for hot beverages is part of the experience…

The property has 2 ponds that serve as mosquito incubators, and the guests are the bug food.

The staff at the reception were rude and unhelpful.

The restaurant served pub style food, service was a good at dinner. Breakfast buffet was terrible and the service was none existent.

The pool area is clean, but there is a hole covered by a metal plate. My son slipped and fell while walking over it.

For the amount they charge, which is the same as the Westin in Montreal, we expected more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews