We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner---Judy C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A group of us were at Isaiah Tubbs last week-to celebrate a Friend's Birthday. The service, food was superb--what a warm and friendly atmosphere!!! The staff was amazing. We thought we were a group of 5 and were seated at a table for 7---not knowing that two more were to join us as a surprise. The staff handled it so well and managed to make the secret work!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Isaiah Tubbs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I grew up in the area and this resort was "THE" place to stay when I was a child. When a WagJag Jaunt offered a weekend at this resort I scooped it up!! The weekend was fabulous. My Fiancee and I are getting married in a month and this was our escape for the weekend from planning the wedding. We stayed Friday and Saturday night in an upgraded room with King-size bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub for 2 for a minimal cost. The room was very comfortable and welcoming - we felt right at home and after touring the local towns and quaint shops we just spend a romantic and relaxing afternoon in the room. The grounds would be spectacular in the summertime I'm sure. During our stay the Resort was snow covered yet the grounds were well groomed and roadways kept clear.

We can't say enough about the food! We had dinner both Friday and Saturday evening and had four different dishes and were not disappointed at all. Fresh food, well-prepared and presented, and above all the flavours were beyond amazing!!! We thought they outdid themselves with dinner, then we had breakfast both mornings and have never enjoyed breakfast so much! Huge portions and perfectly cooked and fresh fruit to finish it off. YUMMY!!!

I would recommend Isaiah Tubbs as the perfect getaway an season of the year. We are planning a summer vacation there with our friends and our gaggle of children.

Thank you to all the staff that made our stay perfect!

Room Tip: Upgraded room is the way to go.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Isaiah Tubbs Resort for the New Year two night special deal with food included. When we arrived the room was already warmed up with the gas fireplace and the room was clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and the service. We were treated with very personable, friendly and knowledgeable staff who always had a smile on their faces. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lodge closest to where we spent New Year's Eve so we would have a short walk to...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I did not stay this time but went to a workshop there. We were treated once again very very well. The staff are excellent, the food was great as always. I would recommend this resort for any functions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonnedeBourbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A group of us were out for a night of snowmobiling, We stopped took the trail right to the doorstep of the Resort. We decided on sitting in the lounge to enjoy a roaring fire on a cold night The Pub menu was excellent and we all enjoyed our choices. The service staff was top-notch, catering to our every need making sure we were comfortable and happy. The staff was excellent and made our night. We will be back. Thanks for a great nigh

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband Tim and I have been for dinner at Tubbs often. We were just there before Christmas for the prime rib special and it was superb. We returned the next day for a company Christmas party we had been invited to and found the Buffett to be excellent. We had a great time at the party in our private party room with a full service bar. The staff are great and Jenny is the most professional, warm and friendly server and manager. We will surely return again. Joanne Barrett

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank HappycamperJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Over the last 10 years or so, our family often celebrates important occassions at the Restaurant on the Knoll. We were there again just before Christmas and as usual the food was great, our server was freindly and helpful and the decor was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
6.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
8.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
19.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 8 in Belleville
483 reviews
19.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Tubbs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing