We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Picking”

Lake on the Mountain
Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
NAPANEE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Apple Picking”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stop at Lake on the Mountain every year when we go apple picking in the County. Such a beautiful serene setting, take your lunch and enjoy the peacefulness.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    155
    70
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Dinner!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We so thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Lake on the Mountain - we would recommend it to anyone looking for great, seasonal food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CapitalBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We always stop here on the way to some great hard cider and pizza. The view of the ferries on one side and the lake on the other is quite spectacular.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuZyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not a spot for kids but i loved it!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I wanted so much to meet a man on my trip so i could go to this restaurant but i had to settle with the fact that i am ugly but i love good food so this is the spot for me!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sight”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its amazing to look at this lake and turn around and see lake Ontario below you. The Restraunt by the lake is worth a try. The ferry ride give you an idea of how high you are dealing with

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake on the Mountain also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Lake on the Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing