We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best period!”

Blumen Garden Bistro
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Brighton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best period!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have visited the Blumen with people who travel around the world and eat in many fine restaurants. Their comment is "This restaurant doesn't take a back seat to any of them". We had a reunion with 63 people a few years ago and they all raved about the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    112
    25
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brunch or Dinner - Always consistently excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have enjoyed either brunch or dinner at the Blumen Garden Bistro many times since our initial revue last June and because the food, ambience and service never fails to please us we thought another revue was in order!.

Last night my wife chose Herbed wild mushroom ragout, chive dumplings, poached egg, garlic crouton as a starter, followed by pulled braised rabbit over house-made gnocchi with leeks, oyster mushrooms & lardons, aged parmesan - delicious, my wife ate and enjoyed every morsel!

As a confirmedt meat eater, I chose the rack of lamb, minted dePuy lentils with celeriac and hazelnuts, French green beans, roasted Provencal tomato, red wine reduction - also delicious, the lamb was cooked to perfection and extremely tender and flavourful.

Even though we were fully sated, we could not resist sharing a crème brulee which satisfied our taste buds and completed yet another pleasing dining experience at the Blumen Garden Bistro. No doubt we shall be back again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Garden Bliss”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We leared about this restaurant when watching chopped Canada. The contestant fron Blumen Garden inspired us to seek out the venue. We enjoyed fantastic food. Pictures attached. Service was genuinely comfortable. No rushing yet very accommodating.

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were a group of 10 people and had an excellent lunch while visiting the Picton area. Service, ambience and food was top notch. Their chick pea fries are terrific. Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Prince Edward County”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We recently spent a few days in beautiful Prince Edward County and we tried a few restaurants where the food was very good but the overall best was Blumen Garden Bistro, where we had a truly wonderful dinner. Don't judge this restaurant by its front yard (which could be improved); the decor inside is modern and subtle, and the screened patio and garden terrace in the back are exquisite. As for the food, I will never forget the plate of pulled rabbit on gnocchi, truly one of the best entrée I ever had in my life! Everything else was excellent, from start to finish, but I wish I can go back to PEC soon just for that pulled rabbit...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anneducanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing