We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in the County”

Blumen Garden Bistro
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carrying Place, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been to this restaurant many times. Always a great dining experience. Andreas, the Chef, definitely knows how to prepare good food. Very knowledgable service and ambient. Our whole family likes to go there. Asking: When can we go back to "Blumen" again?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    111
    23
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been to this place at least 20 times..... never had a bad meal.... would take it over any restaurant in the area...... enough said !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnieClack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Level Contributor
302 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The food at our recent dinner here was all very good. Service was a tad slow, but not excruciatingly so. Our party of four started with appetizers that included sea scallops with cauliflower ravioli, as well as the beef tartare. We all ordered different entrees - rack of lamb, pork tenderloin, halibut, and duck breast. Everything was prepared as ordered and delicious. There were some great flavor combinations, and presentation was beautiful. Desserts included chocolate marquise, cheesecake (white chocolate, mascarpone, and raspberry), and one other that I can't recall (sorry). The restaurant was quite busy the recent evening we were there, and it's not hard to see why. It's about the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 Star except for the punk spike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Absolutely awesome culinary delights. The chef is an artist. We could not get past the spike protruding from our waiter, Jason's chin.. It truly annoyed us. He is knowledgable and lovely , handsome and gracious. But lose the spike in the name of all that is polite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a super place for dinner in Prince Edward County. Waiter Jason was most welcoming and the food was delicious. Our friend had rabbit and it was great. Desserts and coffee are the perfect way to end a dinner that we will not forget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing