We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crispy chick pea fries”

Blumen Garden Bistro
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Crispy chick pea fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice bistro in the county my wife and I ate here for lunch on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. The chick pea fries get another vote, very good a must. The soup and Caesar salad were good and the scallops were cooked perfectly. Nice place to stop while out for a drive in the county. Adios amigos!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senior_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    111
    23
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Incredible edabule”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wow....all I can tell you is the food here is as creative and delectable as you will find anywhere.
I mean that literally. After eating in great restaurants in Canada and US as well as Europe this ranks right up there with the best in your life. Try the smoked duck salad and tell me that isn't the best way of getting this. Ditto the rack of lamb...simply flawless. This place is just over 2 hours from my door and easily my new favorite restaurant within a 500 mile radius.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I expected better from reading the reviews.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We had heard from friends of this restaurant and read the reviews on TripAdvisor. We thought it would be a great place to try. We, however found the restaurant didn't live up to the reviews. My wife is a vegetarian and tried the only offering and found it a different offering from other restaurants but wit little flavor. I had the roast beef. I found it to be a nice portion with little flavour. Even the horseradish was boring.
Lastly we had waiter who had no interest in us. Our table was positioned near a wall where the floor was badly uneven and our chair was wobbly. We asked if we could get something to help with the chair and you'd think we asked for a kidney. Perhaps it was just a bad day but we won't be going back. Its too bad we had hopes to find a great restaurant nearby.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rpfxwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pforzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
247 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The food in Blumen was so delicious. The main course (regional fish and rabbit) was fantastic. The dessert was very tasty. The ambience in the restaurant is really nice and the romantic garden is beautiful.
The chef is swiss and cooks himself. A really recommendable place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice new restararunt in Picton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a nice evening at Blumen Garden Bistro and enjoyed the service and food very much. The atmosphere was excellent as was the service. I had rabbit for the first time in my life and it was excellent. We would recommend this restaurant without question.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing