We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal, attentive staff”

Blumen Garden Bistro
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent meal, attentive staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

my wife and I and another couple were in Picton on the weekend. Friends of ours from Barrie mentioned this restaurant to us, as they had dinner last year. It was an excellent choice.

I would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    112
    25
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Classy, cozy and creative!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

First impression wasn't great, walking up to Blumen, as the entrance was dark and the foyer underlit. But once we were seated, we fell in love. Dinner for four chatty friends rather late on a Friday, with no reservations, but our server was gracious, attentive, and friendly the whole time. The menu is creative, offering new takes on classics, and the desserts are divine. Wine list is brief but well-crafted -- some local offerings, some international. Service, as mentioned, was impeccable, patient, and friendly. Combined with the warm, cozy decor, this made for a great experience. We'll hope to return when we can see the gorgeous gardens out back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank McMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice meal!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a marvelous restaurant. The decor is nice, the patio enchanting, and the food has never disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just visted PEC this past weekend and dinner at Blumen was phenomenal!!! I ordered the rabbit and my wife the pork tenderloin and both were oustanding. The wine list was great, and the food local, fresh and exquisitely prepared. Definitely a highlight of the weekend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Picton”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In the summer the patio is the best, and we have never had a bad meal...and Countylicious is always top there

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Expulsive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing