We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little gem of a place!”
Review of Acoustic Grill

Acoustic Grill
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this little gem of a place!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place has a wonderful vibe and energy to it. The people who frequent here are extroverts so you'll always feel like you are among friends. Good food, good staff. Just an all around great time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    128
    46
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Tucked away behind Main Street we would never have found this place had it not been for the recommendation by our hosts at Brown's Manor B&B.

We both ordered the signature burger with hand cut chips, when the server brought it to our table the aroma was just amazing, the texture of the meat was perfect, the taste sublime in fact a burger to die for, not sure we have ever had a better burger. We both had a pint of local Amber Ale with our meal and that was very good.

When we ate at the Acoustic Grill it was mid-week so no live music but the recorded music was to our taste and at a level you could enjoy a conversation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneAlan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best casual place in Picton”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Friendly, good food, excellent entertainment. Purdy is an amazing host, and cooks a mean steak. Make sure you stop by and catch the live music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quaint, intimate, artsy and fun”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice and small pub with live music chansonnier-style, not too loud, just right. Food is good and cheap, nice selection of burgers and I had a great starter soup, cant recall what was in it but whatever, it was great. If I owned a Pub I would use this one as a model, so there you go. Even got the Acoustic Grill T-Shirt. Try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious & no yelling required”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were delighted to find this gem (recommended by Dave & Sian @ The Manse) for multiple reasons. The food was fantastic; locally sourced and everything made in-house. We were there on a Tuesday night, so no live music, but the background music was pleasant & kept at a level where you could actually carry on a conversation without screaming at your companion! Everything was so fresh tasting, staff pleasant and helpful. Great selection of beer & spirits. We'd stop in again if ever in the area. Make it a to-do if you are in the Picton vicinity. You won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acoustic Grill also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Acoustic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing