We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acoustic Grill

Acoustic Grill
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Called in for a few afternoon refreshers!! Although quiet the company and atmosphere was welcoming. The beer I drank (a brew from Trenton) was excellent. I wish I could have stayed for a few more! I imagine the place is 'bouncing' when there's live bands on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    126
    46
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and a best local venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Acoustic is our go-to for a casual night out. Best burgers, great tap selection, awesome staff, and the live music never disappoints! Great for a couple, or a family, and certainly the perfect place for friends!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
2 reviews
“Nice evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great entertainment, food and service. Can be a little loud since the place is small and lots of distraction with sports tvs and live performance going on at the same time, not quiet but an enjoyable evening out

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for a night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Campfire hot chocolate with Marshmallow Vodka....perfect on a miserable night. Entertainment was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Average pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Thought after reading reviews that we'd be finding a real gem at the Acoustic Grill, but in truth it was a bit disappointing. Burgers were okay, but not anywhere near great.. Deep-fried pickles were okay, but have definitely had better. The steak sandwich was a total bust -- a disappointing pile of fried pieces of beef, very undercooked, served on a hamburger bun on top of some some soggy onions.

Bar bottle choices are not extensive. On the bright side, there's a great selection of beers (though not many local options) and the ambiance is good. Live music plays early, finishing before we even arrived at 8:30pm (on a Friday!). That did make it easy for us to converse!

Prices are pretty decent. Service was mostly good, though our server seemed to tire of us after a while and just stopped coming to our table.

Overall, an okay option in a town that can be very hit and miss. Worth checking out, if you can keep your expectations low to start.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acoustic Grill also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Acoustic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing