We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 44 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St George Brant
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found Brown's manor on TA and we were most pleased. Great hosts. Great house. Ross has done a great job bringing the manor up to date. It is an awsome place to see and appreciate. Breakfast is great. We had a nice surprise both mornings. Coffee is great as well. The house and grounds are spotless. Advise on what to see in The County and how to see it are laid out by Ross. I took a couple of walks around Picton and it is such a neat and unique town.
Thanks to Ross & Diane. We hope to be back sometime.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in the large room on top floor and said noise of the road was noticable come earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Brown's bed and breakfast in July. What a beautiful heritage bed and breakfast. You don't see that very often. It was very clean and comfortable. The coffee was excellent. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've always been hotel people and this was our very first stay at a bed and breakfast. Words cannot express the sheer delight we experienced at Brown's Manor. I don't believe we've stayed anywhere as clean or beautiful. The hundred year old home was immaculate and gorgeous and the food prepared by our hosts was delicious! Ross and Diane made us feel so welcomed, safe and appreciated. We can't wait to book again. Fort & Athena

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wonderfully preserved and decorated old home with lots of room for guests to hang out inside or on the deck outside. Great breakfast - fruit, cereal, frittata and local sausage. You can walk pretty much anywhere in Picton from this well located B&B, we'll certainly book again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, smaller room but enough for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Brown's Manor for 2 nights, it was an excellent stay. Ross and Diane are very gracious hosts with a beautiful home. Ross does a fabulous breakfast and the house is kept impeccably clean and tidy. The room we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. If we ever make it back to Picton, from our home in Texas, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandBellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Brown's Manor was definitely a high point for our trip. The house is stunning and immaculate. And more importantly, the beds were very comfortable! Diane and Ross are the key to this b&b and their warmth and hospitality was superb, not to mention the awesome breakfasts! We've already booked to go back in the fall and just can't wait.

Room Tip: Oops on the fitness centre as that doesn't apply, nor room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesan823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

B&B is in a great location.The house is beautiful and the room is very comfortable .The bed was great!! Only downside is that our room faced a main road and with the window open it was a bit noisy (not enough to keep us awake).Diane and Ross are very warm and welcoming and Ross gave us good tips on what to see and where to eat.Breakfast was very good both days we stayed there.Would definitely return and would reccomend it to others.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lsbtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
95 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Johnson St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Edward County designated Heritage House with three elegant bedrooms available for guests. Tastefully furnished and very spacious, all with large ensuite bath. A leisurely 5 min. stroll to the picturesque Picton Main St., for theatre, shopping and fine dining. Two blocks away from the Crystal Palace and Yacht Club. We offer a relaxed atmosphere both outdoors on the homes' signature wrap around veranda and gardens or in our indoor turn-of-the-century common areas. Enjoy a full breakfast made with the finest of County products, served in the sunny dining room. 15 Minutes from some of Canada's best beaches including Sandbanks Provincial Park. Beach package available: parking pass, beach chairs, towels and cooler, on a first come basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brown's Manor Bed And Breakfast Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing