We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sign Post Forest

Sign Post Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was fascinating to see all the places people have traveled and the time frames. The old tractors and diggers gave my kids something to play on as well. Free fun is always a plus

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NIc56854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    73
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Totally Coool........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hello and Good day to you.Me and Schell and my Wooo's went and seen this REALLY Neat place.We walked and talked about ALL the different signs and relections that this place offered. I seen Signs that I HAVE never really seen before WOW lolol.After awhile of searching,I finally found my State(x2).It sure made me feel good that my state was there lolol.But you know?,It also made me feel PROUD to be an American,To REALLY see my fellow Countrymen and Countrywomen do this...,And of course, The World AS a Whole!! So, Next time your here at the "Sign Post Forest",PLEASE,Give the world an Ataboy for what it has done here. I'am TRULY BLESSED for this Experience......Underway1976..........

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good cheap fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

You can spend hours here looking at the signs. No cost and probably the most entertaining thing in this town by far.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super Cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Could have spent a couple of hours at least reading some of the more interesting signs, don't care for all the family ones but there's lots of cool ones from all over the world there. Some peole have carted the actual town signs from their local highways and byways all the way over just to put them up! Great photo ops.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chromedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A really neat stop !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Make sure you bring a sign to contribute from home ! We had a fun time looking for signs close to home ! It is a really impressive collection ! The center is also a great source of information for Yukon attractions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sign Post Forest also viewed

 

Been to Sign Post Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing