We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Eagle's Nest Marine Pub
Ranked #30 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This pub seems to be listed twice. Have reviewed under Eagles Nest Pub. Greasy fish, poor chips, service average (just). Wouldn't bother.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    39
    27
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hubby and I had fish and chips - me cod, him salmon. My hubby is rarely critical but we both found the fish greasy and the chips poor. Only one server who was struggling o cope with a small number of clientele.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch the fisherman come in”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a refreshment here after a long day driving and watched all the fisherman come in. Didn't eat here, but lots of people were and it looked good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigfootcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant was clean with courteous and quick service. The menu was varied and the prices were reasonable. Parking was limited.
CG

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome food, view and service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This pub was recommended to us by a local ,we were visiting from North Vancouver for 4 days.The calamari and nachos were a ten out of ten.These are two of my favourite treats and I am picky .The nachos were layered all through with so many fresh ingredients, blew away the ones I have had at any pub the last 29 years. We shared a beef dip which was also awesome, all the portions were huge and very affordable.Quality and quantity.The service was friendly and timely.I loved the view and that there was a pool table,even though we did not play as it was occupied the whole time.I highly recommend it, clean airy and had a deck outside for those who smoke.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raeann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle's Nest Marine Pub also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Eagle's Nest Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing