We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Ranked #2 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We have stayed twice at Bostrom's, and both times were wonderful! The hospitality, the breakfasts, and the view are all outstanding! Even when we got 'stuck' there for an extra night, with no power, after a winter storm, we loved it, and Judy and Gary went out of their way to make sure we were cozy and comfortable! I'm attaching a few photos, and there are lots more available at the website: http://www.bostromsbandb.com/index.html

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NWTraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2008

Wow...honestly cannot say enough! We got the private suite and do NOT regret it! The room itself was very nice and spacious plus you're secluded completely from everyone else for privacy but can easily access everything. The hot tub is right out the door and all three decks have incredible views! The breakfast were some of the best meals we had on the whole two week trip! Oh! And the bed was probably one of the most comfortable we'd ever slept in! Ukee and Bostrom's was actually an after thought of a trip that was initially to be just Vancouver and Victoria...but it was by far our favorite portion of the trip! Gary and Judy (and Crystal!) are all wonderful host and great people! And Baxter was fun to have around as well! At the risk of getting this place too booked, you have to give it consideration if you're in the area. It was our first B&B but we know several people who only do them and they all agree it sounds like it's a step (or two) above any B&B they've ever been to!

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank alstensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

One of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. The views are outstanding. The accommodation and hospitality are superb - the breakfasts are to be experienced!
It was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, very spacious and had breathtaking views on all desks.
I can't think of anything that would have made our stay more enjoyable. Judy (& also Crystal) are the perfect hosts.
The attention to detail, the lovely suites (first of all: the trail-room!) with beautiful bathroom, luxury interior, private patio & barbeque, and warm touches everywhere were wonderful.
Gary's fish was excellent!
The accommodations were so comfortable and relaxing that we really felt at home. Udo

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank u50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

First, the view and location are fantastic. It's just like in their website photos. That's the view from your room.

Judy Bostrom and her family are relatively new to the B&B world and they love it. They have genuine enthusiasm for visitors and it shows. They greet you with a snack of smoked salmon & tuna that Gary caught himself. You get a tour of their fantastic property and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome

We stay at B&B's as much as possible and we can tell you without hesitation, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cappucinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Reiner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij verbleven in The Wild Room. Deze kamer heeft een aparte (privé)badkamer, aan de overkant van de...
Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 1985Marloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: unnötig, da Judy nur schöne Zimmer anbietet :-)
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.4 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $115 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing