We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Outside Inn - Country Cottages & Barn Lofts
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed in one of the loft suites, which was impeccably clean, fully self-catering, with fridge, micro, outdoor bbq, a very comfortable bed, and no WiFi....not a bad thing. The Innkeepers are friendly and hospitable...reception was fast and friendly, and you can get surfing instruction from Jay too.

Weather permitting, there are trails, and a firepit. The place is quiet, comfortable and serene...and Mr T, the resident cat, may become your friend.
I would have stayed longer, but the weather wasn't great......this inn was.
I recommend it......without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a great place! We had such a good time.The owners/operaters were so kind and informative. You honestly could base your whole trip right out of their office...they offer so much to do!!! Me and my husband stayed in the "love nest" Cedar Loft. The property was well cared for both outside and in :)....with a Very generous rate to boot. we will be back.
Oh!! and not to mention the cutes lil cat Mr. T WE LOVED HIM SO MUCH!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in the cedar loft, it was clean, cozy and very comfortable. The young family that owns/runs the resorts are a pleasure to deal with. The resort is a 5 minute drive from down town uclulet and just as close to the beaches as down town Tofino. The price was great and so was the atmosphere. This will be our regular place to stay without a doubt!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassyeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After Lord knows how many times I have passed this place, I checked it on line. I booked a night and off my wife and I went. We arrived at the door to find the self appointed "Guard cat" in front of the door. As i got out of the car the door opened and the manager was standing there. I am sorry I cannot remember the mans name. HOWEVER-- He was more than kind in giving me the lowdown on the place and it was a refreshing change the have a person inquire as to what i wanted to do with my time while there. Too make a story short, he showed us to our cabin-- let us in and said if in need just get see him. The cabin was beyond spotless. Everything we needed was there. These people go that extra mile and the are more than deserving of your business. The price was so good, I felt like I was almost ripping him off. We stayed in cabin 1 and in the future I will be going there whenever I can. I only wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevDaveGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Beautiful cottage, reasonable price.
Nice garden.
Close to a little nice beach.
Hosts are really nice.
Took surfs lesson for one morning, was great ! You even can keep the board in the afternoon if you want to continue by yourself.
A bit outside of the town but great place !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Our family stayed in one of the cabins. Cozy and had everything we needed. For a family to find accom under 150$ great find will be back in may.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I loved Mr. T the Cat, so friendly! Great place to stay. Beautiful beach right across the road and friendly owners. Thanks for the great stay :)

Room Tip: when checking in they asked if I wanted a hot plate, pot and pan ect for cooking. It was really hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.3 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
237 reviews
19.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#6 of 11 in Ucluelet
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Outside Inn - Country Cottages & Barn Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Outside Inn - Country Cottages & Barn Lofts

Property: The Outside Inn - Country Cottages & Barn Lofts
Address: 2425 Pacific Rim Hwy, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely one bedroom country cottages & barn lofts, nestled in 5 acres private forest located in nature's paradise of Ucluelet, B.C., offering many activities including scenic tours, wildlife viewing, whale watching, sports fishing, hiking and kayaking. It is a short drive to Long Beach and the Pacific Rim National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing