We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STARS”
Review of Cabins West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabins West
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at unit 4 Cabins West in June 2013. It was clean (very clean - spotless actually), comfortable, fully stocked kitchen, big screen TV's, wireless internet, private balcony, BBQ, comfy beds...etc. It felt like home. We shall return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in one of the lower cabins as it was just two of us. The cabin had everything we needed to cook for our selves and make it a little home from home. We had not been able to bring everything with us so was great to see such a well equipped cabin.

Next time we will try get the bigger upper cabin and bring some friends along.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strandlooper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family recently stayed here for a 3 day getaway, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation...everything was immaculate and beautiful, the owners were very friendly and helpful, the location was lovely, quiet and very close to the beach, which our 2 young children especially loved playing at for hours. Also close to many walking trails, all amenities, hands-on aquarium for the kids...I could go on and on, but in essence, we highly recommend it, for couples and families alike. It's sure to please!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at our cabin. The cabin was clean, friendly, welcoming, cozy, and beautiful. And with such gorgeous scenery around it, we were simply in heaven. I feel so much more rested and relaxed after being away and enjoying Cabins West and the location. I would definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Cabins West for our Honeymoon, we took advantage of a promotion they had: pay for 3 nights and stay for 5. It was amazing, we stayed in cabin 4 which was a top suite with a Jacuzzi tub well worth the few extra dollars. When we pulled up there was deer right in the yard, almost seemed like it was planned. We stayed for 4 out of the 5 days and only left because we had to head back to Victoria. The cabin was clean and spacious, very tall ceilings. This place really lived up to everything we had read on Trip Advisor. Having a kitchen was really great because we were able to make a lot of our meals!

We had a chance to meet Rod the second day we were there but he really gave us our space. They left us a bottle of wine which was very nice. Being on the outskirts Ucluelet it's very quiet and serene but within walking distance of a beach and close to the amenities of Ucee. The best part of our time there was going on on the zodiak with Jamie's whale watching and seeing 3 grey whales. We also enjoyed all the touristy things we could do on the way to Tofino. Stopped at Long Beach, the rain forest, Radar Hill and Incinerator Rock.

We were there April 23rd-27 and the weather could not have been more perfect we left wintery Winnipeg and were lucky enough to have 3 days of sun, our last day was a little rainy, but not horrible.

We loved our time there and hope to come back one day. The cabin we were in slept 6 so it would be perfect for a family vacation.

We would highly recommend Cabins West to anyone whether it be for a quiet couples get away or a vacation with your family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Would stay here again for sure. The owners really care about the customer and their happiness. The building was beautiful and a great layout for our family, the kids had their own room which they loved! We highly recommend Cabins West!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent three days in Ucluelet after having been in Vancouver for a few days - this was our spring vacation (from Midwest USA). We rented Cabin 1 and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. While we didn't take much advantage of the kitchen facilities, we really enjoyed having a space of our own and room to stretch out & relax. Hotels get old in a hurry. Being able to walk out the door and easily access the Wild Pacific Trail was great! We explored Tofino, and quickly concluded that Ucluelet was the more relaxed & though there were few to choose from, the restaurants in Ucluelet were better (The food at Offshore was great). I especially appreciated the ease with which we found Cabins West; the area tourism office sent my inquiry out to area businesses - Cabins West responded. Having businesses contact me saved hours of my time researching accommodations. Kudos. Two things would have made the cabin experience more enjoyable & both are relatively insignificant. There needs to be a place in the bedroom to set a suitcase (we used dining table chairs), and a foot stool in the living room would have been nice. All in all - Cabins West was a great place to stay! Friendly, helpful owners, clean, quiet facilities, beautiful area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2contenttravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.3 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins West

Address: 258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabins West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality makes these newly built custom cabins a vacation accommodation of choice. Choose from four wilderness-inspired cabin suites with large cedar logs anchoring the centre of each cabin and vaulted ceilings soaring over 20 feet high in the loft suites. Decorated in beautiful knotty pine and warm earthy paint hues that reflect the surrounding temperate rainforest, each suite is designed with your relaxation and comfort in mind. Cabins are within walking distance to 2 local beaches, The Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cabins West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing