We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Special”
Review of Hyphocus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyphocus Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The rooms are fantastic with excellent furniture and very nice view. The guests are very special and kind. They serve a very good breakfast. To resume: everything is at the right point. Nothing negative.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Furbacchietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

uclelet is a very nice place to stay, nature wasoutthere , with a family of dears just outside the window, the room is big and comfortable and so are the toilettes . breakfast was good and caring.
uclelet is less comercial than tofino. we found it better , the round trip that we went there was beutiful and we even saw whale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelYael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went there with my girlfriend end of June 2012 for 3 nights. The B&B is located in a quiet street in beautiful Ucluelet!
At arrival, we got a map of the area and friendly hostess Vicky gave us some useful tips.
The room was spaceous. The living room is separated from the bedroom by a cosy fireplace.
In the bathroom there's a huge hot tub, which works really well.
Breakfast was brought to the front door every morning and was very tasteful and healthy!
Our unit had a terrace, which we unfortunately didn't use much due to the weather.
Hyphocus Inn was an ideal stay for us in Ucluelet. I don't think you can find any better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Quiet, private, comfortable, clean, well-maintained and reasonable prices. Fabulous breakfasts brought to your room. Hyphocus deserves the excellent reviews it has received.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed three nights here in May as a relaxing start to a three week tour and what a great start it was. Hyphocus Inn is described as a B&B but in truth the standard of the room (suite) is up there with some of the best hotels.
The rooms are massive with a living area sectioned off from the bedroom area by a wood burning fire. Here we had one gripe which was that the weather was too good for us to need to light the fire!
Bathroom is exceptionally spacious with a huge jacuzzi bath. Nice touches abound like providing cutlery,glasses, corkscrew etc as well as candles and matches.
As others have commented the breakfasts were superb, brought to your room every morning and left with a big jug of coffee.
All in all i cant fault it and it must be up there as one of the best places to stay in Ucluelet. One small piece of advice I would give is that the upstairs room has a balcony overlooking the inlet whereas the downstairs one which we were in has the balcony in a shady area in the trees, so if you want to face water whilst outside then I would ask when you book. Thanks for a great start to our holiday

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We just had one night at the Hyphocus Inn and would have enjoyed more. It's a two unit B&B that's conveniently located in a quiet tranquil setting. Very comfortable room with lots of extras. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Such value, such attention to detail , such a spacious romantic hide away ! My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful evening among the tree , relaxing in the hot tub/jacuzzi , watching the wood-fireplace and sleeping so soundly . A delicious home made breakfast was served in the privacy of our suite. The balcony overlooking the water , the tasteful decor , and the thoughful touches of music and reading material all added to a most memorial evening . Thank you Vicky & Kevin !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.2 mi away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyphocus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyphocus Inn

Address: 1062 Helen Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyphocus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyphocus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing