We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant cabin with hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant cabin with hot tub”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose the Wild Pacific Waterfront Cabins based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The cabin is well equipped and if you wish you can easily cater for your own meals. The Co-op down the road is the best option locally to buy groceries. The cabin had a good sized hot tub which we used each evening. The only drawback was that the hot tub fired up during the night and did wake us up. The cabin was well situated for those who enjoy walking and was only a short drive to the Pacific Rim National Park. Overall an enjoyable stay, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay here was great, lovely, well looked after accommodation with everything you need. Yvonne upgraded us on our arrival and we thoroughly recommend having a first floor loft cabin.
Yvonne was very helpful in suggesting places in the area to visit. The cabins are very convenient for tours in Ucluelet and walking along the Pacific Rim, which should not be missed. After our days out sightseeing, it was lovely to come back to the Spa pool and cook dinner and enjoy a relaxing evening by the log fire. If ever we were in the area again, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaroa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a nice time in this cabin: relaxing in de hot tub, enjoying the barbecue, ... The cabin was spacious and clean. The owner very friendly (great! restaurant tip).
I would however recommend to get a cabin on the first floor, because in the ground level one, we had a lot of noise from the upstairs neighbours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to a friend's wedding in Courtenay, and while they went off to the Black Rock Resort, we were struggling to find accommodation nearby - and we feel extremely lucky that we stumbled across Wild Pacific online.

When we arrived we met the owner who took us to the loft cabin we were staying in - with spa pool on the deck - he gave us plenty of ideas of what to do and see while we were there and couldn't have been more helpful. Our travelling companions - who we dropped off to Black Rock for their honeymoon - were envious of our romantic little spot at Wild Pacific.

Highlight of the stay was sitting in the spa pool where we could hear the sea lions barking and see a family of raccoon in the tree at no more than arms length away - simply amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachelGeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Absolutely loved our stay the cabin was great! The service was wonderful and Yvonne was a great host. She went above and beyond helping us set up surfing lessons, rental gear, whale watching, and fishing. The cabins were very clean and had beautiful decor. The cabin had a very cozy feeling and made it feel like it was a home away from home. We will defiantly be back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the cabins for four nights, early July. We stayed in the cabin which is below the main office. The decorated to a very high standard with attention to detail. Exceptionally comfortable and clean set in peaceful tranquil surroundings.It made for a very comfortable holiday. The owner Yvonne is a fabulous person. She made us feel welcome, valued and special. She will do anything she can to help you and make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. She is an interesting lady with a great sense if humour. She has good business sense and takes pride in what she does. If you are looking for a holiday in a perfect setting then go to Ucluelet and stay at Wild Pacific Cabins
Frank and Andy

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed in the Forest Suite for 10 nights and had a wonderful, thoroughly relaxing stay. The Suite was beautiful with hardwood floors, tiled bathroom, fireplace, stainless steel outdoor grill - and quiet, quiet, quiet. I couldn't get over how quiet it was there.
Yvonne, the owner, was a hoot and we enjoyed getting to know her. My wife and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again and are already making plans for next summer. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to get away and relax, then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inlovewithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
237 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#6 of 11 in Ucluelet
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Property: Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
Address: 277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing