We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
350
31
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
31
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroken islandshot tubfrench doorssea lionsgreat hostsvancouver islandtwo nightsthe wild pacific trailspent three nightscomfortable bedwonderful stayoverlooking the oceansandrakayakinginletaccommodationsdeer
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Majestic Ocean B&B is a true gem. The rooms are beautifully furnished, the gardens are lovely and their breakfast is awesome. The owners are so kind and even made us breakfast to go on our last morning since we wanted to get an early start. Sitting outside in the evening enjoying the beautiful view from the hot tub was a great way to end the day. Shhhh! Don't tell too many people...this is a real find!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxannew87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a 2 night stop at Majestic on our vacation tour around B.C. and it was wonderful! This was the part of our trip where we just wanted to relax and we sure picked the right place. The Emily Carr room was comfy and clean and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the view from the deck, the hot tub and the local restaurants that were recommended by the staff. They helped us with tide information so that we could catch low tide on Long Beach and it was really amazing. We were even given fresh baked cookies for our continuing journey when we checked out! I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights at the Majestic Ocean B&B in beautiful Ucluelet, BC. Our nights were comfy and cozy. Breakfast was a delicious surprise with fresh coffee every day and more than enough to carry us through the days of hiking along the beautiful Vancouver coastline - don't miss the Artist’s Loop where we watched whales twirl in the surf for over an hour. The owners Ted and Tracy Eeftink arranged for a full day of ocean kayaking through their business Majestic Ocean Kayaking –whale watching with Captain Gary and paddling along with our knowledgeable guide - ask for Kevin! We saw awesome wild life and had a great lunch in the Broken Group Islands followed by a soak in the hot-tub, just outside of our room where eagles soared overhead. The only thing I wish we had more of was "time" – we would have loved to stay longer!

Room Tip: All the guests appeared to be very happy with their accomodations - ours was the Vickers room, adjoining the dining/living room which came in very handy! Nice and quiet and private.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Majestic B&B prior to our Majestic Kayak Tour. It's a lovely facility right on the water. Hot tub, very nice rooms and an enjoyable common room where a delicious breakfast was nicely presented in the morning, thanks Tracy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank FortRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thank you for hosting us on a fun girl's trip. The rooms are comfy with great views of the water & mountains. Breakfasts were huge and delicious, enough to power us through kayaking trip. The best part was the easy access to their kayaking launch. We rolled out of bed, had breakfast, & walked off to the whale watching & Broken Islands kayaking day trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thealfromdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews