We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Francis Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent a weekend at the Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast and went on the full day kayaking trip through the Broken Islands. It was a terrific holiday. Everything was really well organized from the kayaks to the transportation to the Broken Islands to the tour guides and lunch. Our room was clean and pleasant and breakfast was hearty and plentiful. The staff - especially owner Tracy (and her two dogs who greeted us on arrival!) - were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there for only one night and it was rather spontaneous but we loved every second of our stay. The hot tub and that great view was definitely the highlight. Watching all those animals passing by made it peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are clean and cosy and the breakfast was outstanding too. I had to ask for the recipe which was given to me by the owner and cook I guess. I wanted to thank the owners of this beautiful house. We will definitely be back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaLanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay, so much so that we went back a month later in July to do some more kayaking but in the Broken Islands this time. The hot tub was most welcomed after a day on the water. The view from the deck was just as relaxing, The staff was very helpful and our kayaking guides were very knowledgable in regards to the fauna/flora and local history. The hot breakfast in the mornings was superb! We certainly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank XY2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful place, beautiful grounds,very well maintained facilities, gorgeous deck and hot tub. The best room is the Emily Carr. Nice pups to greet you, they won't share their stick or ball though. The staff was extremely friendly in a professional manner. We shared a wonderful homemade breakfast with other wonderful guests in a comfortable & cozy common room. Treat yourself to this delight!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoPopDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in june. top quality accomodation with a great breakfast. sitting in the Hot tub with a glass of wine viewing the bald eagles, seals and sea lions was superb. would recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodiecurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in this B&B and it was okay - more Motel-Style than a familiar B&B. You can hear all the noises from the other rooms and from upstairs, when someone takes a shower in the morning, you might think, the ocean takes you away..nothing for a quiet sleep.

Disappointing was that we've been told on our arrival, that we can book a whale watching tour with one of the other B&B owners for the next day, this seemed to be very familiar. But when we later dropped in, there was no possibility to book, because this tour would not happen, suddenly.

If you are looking for a B&B, where you are at yourself - this is the right place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Simberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic5858, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your response, we are truly concerned that you only had an "okay" experience here at Majestic.
The owners were absent during the dates of your visit and our staff was looking after our guests. Normally this does not happen as we like to be present for every guest that visits us. The noise that you experienced was preventable, if we had been there, it would not have happened.
I hope that you enjoyed the friendly staff, the view, the beauty of the area and the great breakfast that all of our other guests seem to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great time there! People were so nice. The night in the jacuzzi with white wine and seals all over was fantastic! Not speaking about the owner's blueberry pie! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.5 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
20.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
20.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Francis Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Francis Boutique Inn

Address: 1536 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada (Formerly Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range: $179 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Francis Boutique Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Francis Boutique Inn is a luxurious adult only, five star, multi award winning small hotel. The centrally located property is perched on a hilltop and adorned with beautiful harbour views. The four elegant and thoughtfully designed ‘hotel-style’ rooms are spacious, modern and clean. All suites also have access to the wonderful outdoor spa hot tub to soak in after a day of walking the trails and beaches. The Francis is also just a short drive away from Tofino, surrounded by Canada’s treasured Pacific Rim National Park Reserve, and just minutes to Vancouver Island’s highest rated Wild Pacific Trail. Come stay and be right at home. TIP: Bring your swim gear: The outdoor modern spa hot tub truly is wonderful; & because we are adult only & have only four suites by design, it is impeccably clean; it has tons of jets, & tucked away under the trees in the back of the property under a gazebo + has a star light displaying on the ceiling. Very relaxing & beautiful at the end of your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Francis Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing