We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Couple Of Nights Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Francis Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We found the Majestic B&B online. We went Ucluelet to celebrate our birthdays. At the Majestic we got a very nice room with a soaker tub & shower. Nice view of the Inlet and an awesome hot tub. It was nice to relax in the hot tub with a glass of wine in the evening and take in the great view of the Harbour and Inlet. Our hosts were easy going people with a vast knowledge of the area. They made us feel right at home and the breakfasts that we were served were exceptional. We had a very relaxing couple of days where we hiked around the area and explored some back roads. I would recommend the Majestic B&B to anyone and to our Hosts, we will be back. Mark & Sandi

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 324 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed two nights in Majestic Ocean B&B,the romms are very nice and very clean.
The first evenig we relaxed in the hot tub with the beatiful view to the sea.Our handmade breakfast in the morning was fantastic,we get some good tipps for hiking and to see bears.
It was a fantastic vacation in Ucluelet

Room Tip: Bed and Breakfast is better than staying in Motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

After listening to our teen and I rave about our kayaking trip at Majestic Ocean Kayaking (and being forced to look at some amazing photos over and over!) in Ucluelet BC, my wife expressed a desire to see it for herself. But she does not kayak and has no wish to do so. What to do? No worries, I had seen that Majestic operate their own B&B right at the same facility, so booked a one-day one-night stay for us both, combined with a visit to Victoria the preceding day. On arrival, owners Tracy and Ted greeted me like an old friend, even though they had met me but once. I swear even the resident dogs greeted me like a long-lost buddy of theirs! My wife was immediately impressed by the area, and loved the location of the Majestic B&B, right on the water at the mouth of the harbour. Tracy and Ted have found a small piece of paradise here, as it is incredibly peaceful and tranquil, and yet has lots of interest going on, with various watercraft going up and down, eagles, herons and other birdlife to observe, and a cheerful bustle of activity from the kayaking business next door.
The layout of the Majestic is perfect, with separate rooms and private baths conveniently close to a very warm, comfortable and cosy common area, where we were able to relax and have a cup of tea, watch some TV after our journey, and I was able to catch up with my emails. Later on, we went out for dinner under Tracy and Ted's recommendation, as they know the area intimately (Ted is Ucluelet born and bred and knows everyone!) and also were full of advice for next day, about activities and walks in the area. On our return from dinner, we enjoyed soaking in the hot-tub right on the deck overlooking the water, it was an absolutely beautiful moonlight night, pure magic. And so to bed, as they say - we had chosen to stay in the "Emily Carr' room, as we are fans of her artwork, and it was exactly right, Tracy has great taste in decor and furnishings, very well done and without the fussy, overly-frilly 'tweeness' of many other B&Bs we have stayed at. We had our own bath with a nice big tub, and an exit onto a patio seating area which we did not use, but would be fabulous to sit and watch the world on the water go by. We both slept like logs. Any B&B fan will tell you that the quality of the breakfast can make or break a B&B stay. Well no worries on that score at the Majestic! Tracy and Ted are not only attentive, warm hosts, but great cooks as well, and also pay very close attention to organic, healthy ingredients. There was a beautifully presented selection of help-yourself cold dishes such as cereals, granola, fruit, yogurt, juice etc, plus hot dishes which I believe change daily. When we were there, we were in luck, it was the turn of our favourite, eggs benny! but one of the other 3 guests staying at the time, raved about the French toast, enjoyed on a previous visit. Portions are generous to say the least, and we were glad to walk breakfast off later on a wonderful walk along the Wild Pacific Trail (also on Tracy and Ted's recommendation) with stunning views over the Broken Islands and the ocean. The great thing about the Majestic, is that while they run a thriving kayaking business right next door, non-kayakers like my wife feel totally comfortable and at home, and can enjoy watching the comings-and-goings of the kayakers (which launch right from their own dock and beach area) while enjoying the warmth and comfort of a beautiful home-from-home. We were very sorry to say goodbye. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The Majestic have themed rooms, named after different west coast artists, with appropriate art and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had two nights at Majestic and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The room was very comfortable, and the location on the harbour was perfect. It was quiet and yet we were able to view all the activity. The service was wonderful and the breakfasts were great. The hot tub at night was very relaxing. We saw a lot of wildlife which was one of our goals, sea lions, bears, bald eagles, deer, and we had a great time whale watching. Saw 9 whales (grey and humpback) including two mother and calf pairs, and a pod of porpoises.We didn't kayak but talked to some of the other guests that did and we mean to return to experience that too. Staying at Majestic enhanced a fabulous vacation. They even gave us cookies when we left.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Majestic Ocean B & B is absolutely superb! It's location on Barkley Sound is stunning. My main floor room was perfect for me, being on my own. It was immaculate, very comfortable, and there were Aveda products provided in the ensuite. There is a hot tub for guests to soak in while they take in the gorgeous views. The guest common area has coffee, tea hot chocolate and cookies available at all times. There is a computer with internet access, and a large screen TV as well as a dining table where breakfast is served.
Ahhh, the breakfast!!!! Fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, juice plus Tracy's hot dish of the day. I savored an omelette with peppers my first morning, and waffles with organic strawberries my second morning. The day I left, Tracy packed me some home made cookies which was a real treat.
Hosts Ted and Tracy were welcoming and I enjoyed a walk with them in the rain on the West Coast Trail.
I loved Ucluelet, and I loved staying at the Majestic Ocean B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarycA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Majestic Ocean B&B in Ucluelet on the eastern shores of Vancouver island is a gem of a B&B within the majestic scenary of this small town. We have visited twice taking friends from the UK on each occasion and have delighted in the warm welcome and delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Certainly the best place to be in Ucluelet and even Vancouver Island! We stayed 3 nights in the Upper Deck Suite last July and really enjoyed the luxurious rooms and the wonderful view on water and mountains. Tracy kindly brought us home made cookies and we felt very comfortable and relaxed in this place, viewing a lot animals coming on the beach just in front of us in the evening such as sea eagle, black bear, dear, ...
We recommend especially Captain Gary who guided us for a three hour tour exploring Barkley Sound and we saw Humpback whales, seals, sea lions, eagles, and one Orca whale in the magical waters nearby.
Unfortunately this magical place is too far away from France, we keep all in our heart. An experience to live again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Francis Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Francis Boutique Inn

Address: 1536 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada (Formerly Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range: $178 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Francis Boutique Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Francis Boutique Inn is a luxurious adult only, five star, multi award winning small hotel. The centrally located property is perched on a hilltop and adorned with beautiful harbour views. The four elegant and thoughtfully designed ‘hotel-style’ rooms are spacious, modern and clean. All suites also have access to the wonderful outdoor spa hot tub to soak in after a day of walking the trails and beaches. The Francis is also just a short drive away from Tofino, surrounded by Canada’s treasured Pacific Rim National Park Reserve, and just minutes to Vancouver Island’s highest rated Wild Pacific Trail. Come stay and be right at home. TIP: Bring your swim gear: The outdoor modern spa hot tub truly is wonderful; & because we are adult only & have only four suites by design, it is impeccably clean; it has tons of jets, & tucked away under the trees in the back of the property under a gazebo + has a star light displaying on the ceiling. Very relaxing & beautiful at the end of your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Francis Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing