We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
74
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper cabinhalf moon bayhot tubbeautiful walkinglong beachcondimentswoodsbeachestrailfridgecraftsmanshipcupboardtreeswildlifeocean
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We just spent the most lovely weekend at the Copper Cabin on the Florencia Bay hideway property. Everything about the cabin is so beautifully done, the details are amazing. Not only the esthetics of the cabin, like the stone fireplace and the beautiful cabinetry, but the thoughtfulness of the supplies. The well stocked kitchen, the most comfortable bed and linens, the bathroom accoutrements, including the bubblebath for that big beautiful bath tub! We loved the privacy, and the location was so convient for all the hiking trails. We loved the town itself and a quick trip to Toffino to the Trilogy fish market made the weekend complete. Thank you so much to Brent and Terri-Anne!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keri226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We love going to Florencia Bay Hideaway. We have been going for years. We always feel at home. The walk down to the beach is so peaceful, and there isn't alot of people around. The hot tubs are in a very private spot. There is only nice things to stay about the accomodations. We will be back again!! Thanks so much to Brent and Teri-Ann for having such a beautiful retreat! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudderhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Copper Cabin. Both visits were sensational. The cabin is unlike anything we have stayed at before. We frequently stay in B&B's and cabins and this one ranks as one of the best. The privacy and quiet is wonderful,the cabin itself is amazing.The huge logs that make up the cabin and the stunning interior are second to none. The attention to detail and quality of finishings make all the difference.Anything we needed was already supplied and the area is great for hiking or other outdoor adventures.The hot tub is great even during rains.I highly recommend this cabin to any couple who want to "get away from it all" in rustic style and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geebs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We quite enjoyed our stay at Halfmoon cottage. The scenery was naturalistic and peaceful. The cottage was well equipped, clean and comfortable, with many thoughtful details. The large soaker tub was great to relax in and the hot tub under the stars was perfect. We really enjoyed the trek down to Florencia bay and Halfmoon bay, the beaches were secluded and untouched. This little treasure spot is the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightsky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Location, cleanliness, attention to detail, privacy, atmosphere: our high expectations were exceeded in all these areas, during our stay at Copper Cabin. We unreservedly recommend this romantic hide-away for any couple wanting to get away from it all. We stayed for a weekend, but under different circumstances would happily have stayed a lot longer, and the accommodations would certainly have been suitable for a much longer stay. In a nutshell: forget Whistler (and Whistler prices); go stay at Copper Cabin and spend your days hiking the outrageously beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_and_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews