We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pacific Excellence”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our mid Sept stay was just wonderful and so pleased we arranged to stay an extra night. This is truly a lovely B&B and the reviews you will read echo ours. Brian and Dian are most excellent hosts and make you feel really at home. Thier breakfasts are quite exceptional, and reflect both regional, traditional and individual flair. Our hosts were stars. Each day they shared their local knowledge, experiences and made easy conversation with our fellow guests. It was so nice to meet fellow travellers in such a lovely place. As has been said already this is a such an amazing place. The views are stunning any time of day, our Sea Mist room just excellent and the garden planting sympathetic to this special natural environment. Well done! Brian & Dian, Thankyou for sharing your lovely home we loved our stay. Loved the deer gardeners & thanks for the fine tools to mend the spectacles! B&A

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBtravellerKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Well, many thanks for your lovely review. We are always happy to help in any way, be it concierge, and including a glasses fixing kit. Can't have too many of those around, for those of us that wear glasses :) Our deer gardeners are still around, helping themselves to the late berries, ferns and salal. We also like our natural "garden" There is no point planting flowers, which the deer would eat in a heartbeat. It was lovely meeting you both and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers and do come back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
110
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Five star accommodation, hosts, views and location. We thoroughly enjoyed every bit of our four night stay. Dian and Brian are just lovely, really welcoming and friendly.Fantastic breakfasts, lovingly prepared and presented. The views are amazing, made better with a private balcony to sit back and take it all in. The room was beautiful, comfortable bed and a great en-suite. Anything about the local area, trips and generally stuff to do Dian and Brian were more than helpful.
Really we can't rate Reef Point high enough, we loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma_boylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make sure you lack for nothing. Also love helping our guests to enjoy our beautiful Pacific Rim. There really is so much to do and see. Or you can sit back on your private patio and just watch it all go by as you found out. We thank you so much for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Reef Point is a fabulous place to stay! We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon and it was totally worth the money. The view was amazing, breakfast was fabulous and we had plenty of privacy. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandEAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your 3 day stay. Always happy to host honeymoon couples in our oceanfront retreat. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We wish you all the very best and hope to see you again - maybe for an anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We will never forget the view, the hospitality, the hot tub - and the breakfasts! We cannot speak too highly of Reef Point, or of Dian and Brian, our hosts. It is ideal for photography - or painting, as the view changes by the minute, and the mists come and go, and the tide ebbs and flows.

Room Tip: We stayed in Whale Song Suite - the views were incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Bill,Debbie & Cara: How wonderful to have you visit, and again guests from England my home country. We are happy you were cozy in our Whale Song suite and enjoyed the hot tub so much. We feel we are lucky to live in this place and wake up to the views every morning. And we love to share this place. Many thanks for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the first review I have ever written where I have rated a B&B as 10 out of 10. The accommodation was excellent, with a very comfortable bed and sole use of a lounge with TV and DVD player.
The breakfast was delicious, beautifully prepared and presented, exhibiting the owner's flair and panache for recipes and innovation.
The location of the accommodation was near enough to the centre of Ucluelet to be able to walk, but also ideally situated for being able to get out onto the Pacific Rim coastal footpath.
The building is at the end of a short and quiet driveway. At its rear it has splendid views of a tranquil and beautiful inlet of the Pacific ocean. Deer frequent the garden quite regularly and bald eagles and other birds can be seen roosting in nearby trees - an outside area of decking gives opportunities for fine views of these.
The owners are genial and kind hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable about their area.
I cannot rate this B&B highly enough; its website does not do it full justice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryphaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our little acre of paradise. It warms our heart to make our guests feel right at home. We always love to have visitors from England, my home country. Do come back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wonderful place! we had quite high expectations before going there, but we must say they have been totally exceeded: incredibly beautiful place, quiet and sorrounded by the forest, big room furnished with care of details and provided with every comfort, amazing view. Our hosts have been exceptionally kind and helpful, giving suggestions and supporting us for organizing our stay in the best way. The breakfast was lovely with freshly made muffins, granola, and everything you could desire (Dian my husband still dreams about your cake!). Booking a suite you can also make use of the hot tub outside, overlooking the ocean.. really unforgettable!
Dian e Brian, we enjoyed our stay so much, thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Aah! Thank you for the lovely review, we are so happy you chose to stay with us at Reef Point. Also thank you for the compliment about my baking. I wish I could send you a package with muffins and cake :) We do hope to see you again in the future. Your Hosts Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

An outstanding B and B built to highest architectural standards by artist and artisan hosts Dian and Brian. The ever-changing sea and forest view is one of the best we have ever seen, with forest growth close to the house subtly arranged for a 5-star view of nature from every window. Inside, the home and guest suites are enriched with Dian's stunning black-and-white photo art portraying Vancouver Island's wild west coast. The breakfasts excel in vibrant presentation and flavor-- try the fruit omelet dressed with toasted cocoanut and toasted almonds, or the delectable homemade granola. What a delight to stay here, with wonderful and welcoming hosts!

HANDICAP / ELDERS TIP: Living and dining areas are all on entry ground level for the upstairs bedroom, with an ocean view from the room and smooth shower walls that accept portable grab bars. Parking close to house, on gravel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Wow, thank you for the lovely review. It was truly a pleasure meeting you both and we are very happy that the main floor room with no stairs suited your needs so perfectly. We very much enjoyed our breakfast conversions with you two. We do hope to see you again in the future. Your Hosts Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Point Oceanfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point Oceanfront B&B

Property: Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Address: 1166 Coral Way, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Point Oceanfront B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, is a luxurious, 5*, oceanfront B&B, surrounded by natural rain forest and overlooking the wild Pacific Ocean. Perfect for adult couples, special getaways and honeymoons. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in the ocean view hot tub or by your fireplace and let the soothing sounds of the ocean relax your mind and body. Sleep well on our quality linens and wake to a superb breakfast prepared by your hosts Dian and Brian. A perfect place for a private elopement wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Reef Point Oceanfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing