We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic luxury , amazing view , nice hot tub”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this well managed resort with a amazing location . It was a all around amazing stay . The little bay it is located on is gorgeous . The room felt like it was a cabin not a 2 bed room in a larger building . Nice hot tub and bbq on balcony . If you are price comparing from Tofino, this great place is in some cases half the price . I will stay again .

Room Tip: Get the view and the hot tub , for the best experience .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cswcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 532 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our recent stay at Terrace Beach Resort could not have been better. We went with two other families and rented cabins 9, 7 and 6. We found the cabins to be absolutely lovely and the views from all of them were stunning. They were a bit rustic, but that felt perfectly in keeping with the amazing natural surroundings. The cabins were stocked with pretty much everything we needed (though we did have to share a bit between the cabins - that made it more fun). The beds were super comfortable and the octopus pillows were a darling touch. My son named his "Mr. Wiggles" and cuddled with it every night.

The boardwalks really did make the place feel like an Ewok village, which was completely awesome for the two 5 yr old boys (and the "grown-up" kids too). We loved that our dogs were made so welcome - complete with dog beds, dog wash station, towels, bowls (which was awesome because we forgot ours), etc. The easy access to the beach and to the gorgeous hike by the lighthouse were highlights. The beach has a little bit of everything - from rocky tidal pools to sandy areas and it is small enough that it is easy to supervise kids and dogs while sitting back and relaxing. The 2.5 km trail around the lighthouse is absolutely breathtaking.

We found the customer service to be excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and full of information, without being intrusive. The office is stocked with tons of movies and games which we will remember for next year so we can pack lighter!

I would say our only concern was that the stairway railings and deck railings didn't look like they were built to code - so there were definitely places where our one year old could have fallen through, or gotten his head stuck. But because the website has such good pictures, we knew what we would be dealing with so we had brought baby gates with us and we were able to make it work. Who leaves a one year old unattended anyway?

Overall - fantastic place for a family adventure/vacation. We loved it and will be returning next year for sure.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront cabin for a better sense of privacy and fantastic views. Going with a group is so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just got back from four nights at the Terrace Beach Resort. This was our first time staying in Ucluelet and hopefully not our last.

Value:
We have previously stayed at a lovely, fancy resort in Tofino (which I will not name) but after experiencing Terrace, the clear winner is Terrace. For almost half the price of the "high end" resorts in Tofino, we had a hugely spacious, updated ocean view cabin, that puts the other resorts to shame for size, amenities and cost.

Room:
We stayed in Storm Watcher. Bedroom plus loft bedroom, two wonderfully updated bathrooms, large living and dining area, very small kitchen and great deck and hot tub with views. Soaker tub in bathroom was heavenly. So was hot tub which we took advantage of daily. The kitchen had everything we needed cooking-wise (minus oven, but we used the on deck BBQ) but was very small. Only one person in at a time. That was the only noticeable downfall but not major. It was only myself and my husband, but Storm Watcher can very comfortably accommodate four adults or a family.

Pet Friendly:
Truly a pet friendly resort. We brought our two retrievers who loved off leash runs on Terrace Beach. There were dog bowls, blankets, towels and treats upon our arrival. Walking trails right outside the door.

Service:
Quick and friendly check in, with a big selection of DVDs to borrow in the office. Daily cleaning available, but are also respectful of privacy.

Location:
Easy walking into town and along Wild a Pacific Trail. Short drive (under 30 min) to Long Beach and our favourite Tacofino food truck. The Ucluelet beach sections (like Terrace Beach) are not as long and sandy as some in Tofino. However the pros outweigh the cons. I would rather stay again at Terrace and spend the day at Long Beach than pay double to stay in Tofino.

Well done Terrace Beach Resort.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank WorldTravelGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The resort can accomidate kids (which we have) and our dog (who goes on holiday with us) and our need to find critters in the tide pools RIGHT OUT FRONT OF THE RESORT.

Awesome place to stay. The staff and the accomidation is great.

Ucluelet will remain our favorite spring break destination and Terrace Beach Resort is our new favorite place to stay there.

Room Tip: Call in advance to see what rooms or cabins are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I booked this trip on a whim's notice after checking out the Terrace Beach Resort website and seeing how wonderful the cabins looked! The pictures did not do justice Surf Grass was amazing! Right on the beach front, steps away from the Pacific Coast Trail! Eagles flying overhead every day! So peacefully relaxing! Hot tub right on the deck with ocean view so relaxing! Sounds of the waves lulling you to sleep every night! Staff was so helpful in recommending food and activities! Blue Room on Peninsula Road has the best fish and chips!!

Will most definitely put this on our must return list!

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! The Hesses

Room Tip: This cabin was just perfect for a couple! All the amenities are there for your use! Bring CDs as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband & I stayed here with another couple (family) in a two bedroom suite. We were really happy with the whole experience. The location is perfect for exploring Ucluelet and Tofino, and the rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for your stay. ( I would have them re-think their coffee pots though.....) The resort is well maintained and the staff are friendly and efficient. We have stayed at other resorts in the area, but this was our favorite so far. Reasonably priced, quiet and convenient to all that the area offers. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmast101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family stayed in Surfgrass and totally fell in love. Awesome hot tub outside overlooking the water. BBQ on the deck to cook fish from town. Comfy bed upstairs, with a beautiful jacuzzi tub. Wished we could have stayed longer. Hoping to come here for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.9 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
21.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range: $79 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing