We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at RPC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Point Cottages
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at RPC.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Did a last minute trip to Long Beach to take advantage of the great weather and took a chance there would be vacancies mid week. This was our 3 or 4th time, and luckily a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom was available at a good off season rate. The very friendly staff checked us in promptly and the cabin was very clean, comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen, good view from the main floor balcony of the water and forest, and it was very quiet and private. This cabin had a loft master bedroom with an ensuite spa tub, and the ground floor bedroom had it's own balcony so a very comfortable option for 2 couples. This property is within a 15 minute drive to the Long Beach national park beaches, so a good option to the busier and often more pricey accommodations in the Tofino area. Since the property is tucked away in forest and rocky areas, Wifi access can be a bit spotty. Beds are very comfortable with nice linens and good quality soaps, toiletries are provided. Loved the moisturizer.

Room Tip: There is a wide selection on size of cabins and type of view in this complex, and their website will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    82
    37
    26
    14
See reviews for
66
117
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cabins were clean and had everything anyone would need! Coffee pot, toaster, microwave, dishwasher and basically everything anyone would need for a weekend away from home! Staff was friendly and great! Gave us places to visit! There was a large grocery store in town so we had everything! Make sure you visit the aquarium and go to the lighthouse! Would go again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairies, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom Cottage F. The cottage was clean, and well maintained and equipped. We we very happy to cook in the kitchen (which includes a range hood to minimize smells), and the dishwasher with sanitize function means that your dishes are clean and sanitary.

There were a couple of hiccups, with towels not being switched (in spite of being placed in the tub as instructed), but the staff were very accommodating and corrected things right away. The BBQ was not clean when we arrived, but once we noted it, the BBQ was cleaned quickly and to our satisfaction.

The one comment is that 6 people in Cottage F is a bit of a stretch. We were four adults (two couples) and two children. Each of the adult couples had our own (beautiful) room -- one with queen bed and one with king bed. The kids had to share the small sofa bed. Although we were aware the kids were going to sleep on the sofa bed (and comfortable with that fact), it was a bit too small for the two of them to share comfortably (the little one ended up sharing our King bed). Something to keep in mind.

Linens were nice and clean.

It would be better to have a few more plates and glasses in the cabins. There were exactly six of everything, so we found we had to wash dishes after every meal. Since the dishwasher wasn't full, it seemed like a bit of a waste.

Nice, friendly, and accommodating staff. We would go back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curvygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed at Reef Point Cottages before, and it seemed to be getting better every time. The location is excellent, the cottages are very clean and well-maintained with fully quipped kitchen with everything you need. We have stayed in 2 bedroom cottage type F, had a phenomenal view, could not have asked for better. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who visits Tofino/Ucluelet area, you will be happy you stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
What a relaxing and beautiful place to visit the island from.
The hot tub was great fro relaxing in after a long day of hiking island trails.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_JC_Fryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived at 4 pm and they just gave us are keys because they where to busy with some one else even when there was other staff members in the front office. So not a lot of help. There description of house keeping is changing towels and taking out the garbage. Really!!!! They didn't even make the bed or vacuum. The beds are horrible and the pillows need to be replaced. We ran out of propane and had to change are own tank. What happen to service? I don't think we will be staying or recommending this place to our friends or family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Wow, what a place, and such great value too!
My two buddies, Booth-booth, water wings and I (bazzle), enjoyed two nights staying on a Sunday and Monday night! We were first met by a young girl in reception, Kathleen, who I can only describe as 'the hostess with the mostest'! She greeted us with an exceptional smile and was very knowledgeable about the area, and extremely helpful for the entirety of our stay. It's almost worth staying just to meet her!
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very peaceful! Ideal for a small family or for a small collection of friends looking to get away! And as for the Hot Tub........excellent!!
All in all, I would have no problem recommending this hotel/cottages to anyone looking to spend some time on the west coast of the island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzleBrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
21.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
21.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#6 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Point Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point Cottages

Property: Reef Point Cottages
Address: 1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Point Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Point Cottages, where the west coast rain forest meets the mighty Pacific Ocean, is located on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada. Reef Point Cottages offer an exciting, intimate and self-indulgent experience for those who want to explore what British Columbia’s most spectacular and natural landscape has to offer.With over a dozen different cottage styles and sizes, you are sure to find something that suits the size of your party and your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Reef Point Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Point Cottages Hotel Ucluelet
Reef Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing