We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay anywhere else?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Victoria
2 reviews
“Why stay anywhere else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

We just returned from a great stay in Ucluelet at the Wild Pacific B&B. Everything was positive! The owners, Rob and Tina were warm, fun and full of information. Our suite was large, quiet, and very clean. There was a coffee maker, micro and fridge in the room which is just what we needed for our very early wake-ups( 5am). The location is just steps away from the start of the amazing Wild Pacific Trail. The breakfast was just delicious. In short, it was the perfect place for us.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portagepartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We spent two nights in this cosy accommodation few steps from the wild pacific trail and a couple of km from the pacific rim. Rob and Tina are very kind and full of reccomendation about how to experience Ucluelet and surroundings. Homemade breakfast were delicious and varied.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themax1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

A very comfortable 3 night stay here in Sept. with Rob and Tina.
The weather was very kind with 2 days of warm sunshine when we made the most of sitting out on the verandah, watching the sunset with a glass of wine. Unfortunately no eagles were visible - wrong time of year. If you stay here, be sure to sample the blueberry pancakes!

The Wild Pacific Trail, just yards from the B & B, makes a good short walk ,especially viewing sunset from the lighthouse.

We had a great whale-watching trip with Aquamarine Adventures - such fine weather that Washington State was visible on the horizon. Whales, porpoise, seals, sea lions, bear , sea otter and eagles were all seen in the course of 3 hours with Captain Lance.

Our last day showed more 'traditional' weather for the time of year - grey rollers on Long Beach and a chill in the air. Such a contrast - but to be expected on this coast.

Although we only had a time for a brief visit to Tofino, we felt that Ucluelet was quieter and trying be less 'trendy.' In Ucluelet, The Mathieson Tea House is good for meals - you need to book. Cynamoka Coffee House nearby offers free internet facilities.

We felt that if we were to return to Ucluelet, we would stay at Wild Pacific B & B as it was clean and comfortable and gave good value for money.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No sea view
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gertrudesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights last month. The room (Eagles Nest) was clean and quite big and the bathroom (not en suite but private and next door) was also fine with striking black and white photographs of the region. There is a separate entrance around the back of the house with a deck to sit out on in more clement weather. Some new houses are being built at the back but beyond them is the sea.

Our hosts were perfectly correct when we arrived, recommending a very good restaurant (Mathesons). However after that we only saw them briefly in the mornings, since breakfast is brought direct to your room and we felt slightly cut off. They lived upstairs in a different part of the house and when we left we were not sure how to contact them to pay . Noone was around to say goodbye to or see us off.

If you want to meet the locals and learn about the town then this is probably not the place but if you want a completely private stay or if you travel with others and take both rooms then it would be fine - preferably in the summer.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2004

Tucked away towards the end of Peninsula Road, a few minutes walk from the Wild Pacific trail, this lovely B&B has only been open a short time and is meticulously and lovingly decorated in pretty shaker style, with huge attention to guest's comfort and privacy. The two rooms (we rented both) open onto a large covered deck with uninterrupted views of the wild shoreline and crashing surf. A view that was very hard to leave and perfect for birdwatching! Breakfast is ready provided (muffins and yoghurt) so that early morning privacy is uninterrupted until checkout (perfect for honeymooners or a romantic getaway). Reasonably priced at $89 CAD in September this should be high on your list of places to stay! If you're undecided just look at their website!!
(Wild Pacific B&B, 962 Peninsula Road - 1 250 726 7665)

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.5 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#5 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.8 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast
Address: 962 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing