We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant at the edge of the world”

Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Canadian
Good for: Scenic view
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A restaurant at the edge of the world”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our trip included dinner at the Kwisitis Feast House which was taken over by the Ucluth development corporation as an addition to their collection of businesses just a few months ago. In years past it was operated by the Oak Bay Marine Group as the Wickaninnish Restaurant, an extension of their Wickaninnish Inn brand from just up the road towards Tofino.

After arriving in the dark and rain in the parking lot of the Pacific Rim National Park at the end of a long road we weren't quite sure if we were in the right spot, but after a bit of head scratching we decided to head down the lit path to towards the beach. We were rewarded quite soon after with a brightly lit restaurant and a friendly waiter to cater to our whims and endless questions.

It was a highlight of my #VislandGetaway in Ucluelet!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victorianfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    3
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding restaurant, fabulous view.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch there the last week of October. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent food and the breathtaking view from the dinning room. We are from Alaska and are very particular about our seafood. This restaurant will not disappoint you. My husband had the fish soup to start with and said it was great. I had a salad with smoked salmon. The smoked salmon was so delicious I asked the waiter about it. He said it was wild salmon smoked there at the restaurant! Everything we had was delicious and the service was great. The restaurant wasn't busy like it would be in the summer but everything was fresh and well prepared. If you want an excellent meal served by a great staff in a stunning location Kwisitis Feast House on Wickanninish Beach in Ucluelet on Vancouver Island is hands down the best place to eat.
The Strands

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
207 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch of homemade fish hash, with salmon, & fish soup, with bannock. The service was attentive & professional, the view spectacular & the meal delicious. I look forward to returning to try the made to order sushi. The physical space too is beautiful, with First Nation artwork featured. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank htravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alveley
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The service is a bit haphazard and the servers don't like to smile but the food was good and reasonably priced

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alveleydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful view”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We met another couple here just a bit before sunset. What a view it turned out to be. The food was great, reasonably prices, and well worth the short drive to get there. We both had the dungeness crab, and it was prepared excellently.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Percy G in Okot... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing