We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly atmosphere, with the best ateak ever.”

Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Frankie’s Resto-Bar we don’t over complicate things, so come pull up a chair and feel right at home. An awesome meal your friends & family will love. Great Harbour views & outside seasonal patio. Best rotating beer tap on the entire Peninsula. Award winning BC wines. We are Ucluelet’s favorite local restaurant. We keep it simple. We keep it real.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The highlite of our 3 night visit to Ucluelet. Frankies staff, extra ordinary. The Rib Eye steak special, slow cooked for 13 hours, was the finest I have ever enjoyed. Shared the steak with my better half, and we left super impressed. Thank You.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here on two evenings as there was plenty of choice on the menu including specials. It was pretty busy but they were able to accommodate everyone. Service was friendly and efficient. The craft beers were varied and it was nice to have local wine options.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paz752451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coming back from some hikes in the Pacific Rim Park, we stopped at Frankie’s on our way back to our night accommodation.
We took the shrimp risotto balls and the pulled pork which were both very good.
The plates were generous so we have not been able to try the chocolate dessert that looked quite promising !
Good atmosphere, great service, fair prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for an evening meal and was lucky to bag the last two stools at the bar.HUsband had the special -Steak whilst Ihad the ribs both delicious. They do not take reservations and whilst we were there many people were putting their names on the waiting list. Only slight moan is that there were no prices on the menu but final bill was not too bad so not a great issue.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank welshwitch_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff ushered us into the crowded indoor seating area. There is an outdoor patio as well. The ice cold IPA beer was refreshing. The seafood medley pasta had oodles of clams, muscles, and shrimp with a delicate tomato sauce. The beef brisket was tender and tasty. We were fully stuffed by the end of our meal. A great local restaurant to experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 552carols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing