We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saludos desde Chile y Canadá!”

Wya Point Surf Shop Cafe
Ranked #26 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: Taking food to the Next Level, Mad Chef creating a unique food outfit with family entertainment and large group abilities. If your in town check us out, we have to much for you to enjoy we cant list it all. Kent Chef/GM
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Saludos desde Chile y Canadá!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Kenneth and his team provided a FANTASTIC, fun, friendly food experience that not only satisfied our hunger, but was also the perfect way to end a mind-blowing trip to the area. Delicious and on such a spectacular day! Authentic, creative, with a real forest-by-the-beach, picnic atmosphere, recommended to us by the warm and friendly Matthew, just across the street at the visitor's centre! Do yourself a favour and swing by for much more than just the flavour! Thank you so much for keeping me plus sized!

Glenn, Raúl y Ana!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennwith2ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“Fun Meal!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a fun place to eat! Local food - we had Elk burgers (the Mountain Burger)! The biggest selection of hot sauces I've ever seen. You eat outside at picnic tables, so best on a sunny day. Clean, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow great food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast wraps really impressed with fresh greens and smaller but nice portion. Wish we'd found this place earlier in our trip!! Fire pit, toys for little ones, and good service. Hope they get an espresso/latte machine for next summer :-) ... food reminds me of red fish blue fish in victoria

Helpful?
Thank Syv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot to stop”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop here on our way back home before we started our 3 hour drive.
We had the Wya burger, poutine and donuts....all were excellent. There is a fire pit to sit around lots of picnic tables and a surf shop. Staff were friendly...highly recommend for a casual spot to eat at.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daphne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been there approx. 8 times and never had a bad meal. The Wya burger is excellent and the French fries are the best. If you like cake doughnuts, this is the place to go.

The area is kept clean and the people running it are the nicest.

If you want surfing gear, or advice, visit their shop in the same location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wya Point Surf Shop Cafe also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Wya Point Surf Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing