We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome tour with cheerful, Rachel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquamarine Adventures - CLOSED

Aquamarine Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Whale Watching Seafaris are quite literally voyages of discovery, where all aspects of the ocean ecosystem are experienced. While we encounter whales on 98% of our Seafaris, we pride ourselves on not missing out on all the beauty and wonder of the area. Seafari excursions are designed to explore and observe a variety of eco-systems and marine animals, undisturbed in thier natural habitat.
Ganges
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome tour with cheerful, Rachel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

WOW! We never could have imagined spending our afternoon in such a grand way.. Our skipper, Rachel was full of spunk & fun & knowledge about our surroundings & the wonderful creatures who live beneath the ocean. My husband & I felt we were in the best of "hands'. When we could not find many whales, Rachel knew where to look & she happily went in search for them..Vóila!! Off we went & success.. She found about 9 of them swimming happily in a small bay. She gave us such great customer service & was so intent on giving us the best experience on the water possible, she even missed her little brother's going away party! I found Rachel quite easy to reach & she was always VERY courteous! Besides the whales, we saw a black bear, sea lions playing in the surf, an otter & an eagle. Now go have fun! Thanks, Rachel..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
1 review
“Fun tour with an amazing tour guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rachel was amazing & the trip was so much fun! Unfortunately the whale we saw was docile but just seeing one was amazing! The zodiac ride was so much fun on its own that the trip was worth it just for that! I highly recommend you visit beautiful Ucluelet & definitely book with aqmarine!! Thanks Rachel it was fun listening to your knowledge of the coast!

Helpful?
Thank Chrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard to schedule ; but worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The guide is young; but very knowledgeable! She seems to love what she does :). It was difficult to get ahold of them to schedule the tour... But has a very west coast flare!

Helpful?
1 Thank 3kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Excellent time on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great time, saw some whales and enjoyed the boat ride as well. Plus Rachel was excellent as our guide.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour but booking with a groupon was a challenge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Although the groupon doesn't state it, they require at least 4 people in one tour to break even with the cost. So they wouldn't book just 2 people for a trip. So we had to opt for a date which made our day very long and tiring.

Other than the booking which took 5 days to finalize, the tour was great. We saw 7 whales, some dolphins, and other wildlife. Rachel was knowledgeable about the area and species which made the tour informative as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Manager at Aquamarine Adventures, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
It wasn't just the fact that it was a booking with the groupon tickets, in general we only break even with 4 full paying customers on board. Sorry for the inconvenience, it may also have had something to do with the fact I am the only employee at Aquamarine Adventures. As long as you had an awesome time on the water, then I'm stoked :). Again, thank you everyone who has posted an awesome review, it really makes my day to read these and know that I appreciate all feed back. It is really encouraging to hear that you all have had very memorable experiences on the water, and it reassures me that even though I'm a 20-year-old running a whale watching company alone, at least I'm doing something right. Thank you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquamarine Adventures also viewed

 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing