We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter Coffe”
Review of Cynamoka Coffee House - CLOSED

Cynamoka Coffee House
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We use a Rancilio espresso machine, with local fresh roast free trade coffee beans. Breakfast for light eaters such as oatmeal & toast yogurt & granola with berries. Full breakfast pancakes Homemade bread: white, whole wheat, whole wheat hamburger buns, bannock, Fried bread, all made in house melon ball fruit cup w/toast chili bowl and garlic bannock chilli fries topped w/cheddar/mozza cheese we also do burgers
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Bitter Coffe”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place has a decent location, but that's about it. The coffee was super bitter. The muffins are ok. That's about all I dared to try at this place. Don't think I'd go back?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ucluelet, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a super local experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

i understand why the locals love cynamoka house! the foods fantastic, west coast home cooking!! well priced, friendly wonderful staff! most gorgeous view in town!! pet friendly porch! great food, snacks, fntastic locally roasted coffee!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Coffee not very good..”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had cappuccinos.. Served in a beer stein(?), and beans were burnt.. Nice enough place, but there are better places for coffee (go to Grey Whale and get the spicy pumpkin latte)..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only had coffee and a muffin here but the coffee was superb and the view from the front deck is beautiful. A great spot to chill out over a coffee or tea.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good coffee and friendly folks! Perfect breakfast, just what I ordered, with nice crisp bacon and eggs cooked to order. Clean and a good spot for breakfast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madronatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cynamoka Coffee House also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing