We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful spot to storm watch”

Amphitrite Point Lighthouse
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful spot to storm watch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The lighthouse is easily accessed and the views are wonderful. Bring a camera, something warm/dry to sit on (blanket) and sit on a bench and watch the waves roll in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rainforestmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    178
    51
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome view!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We took the pacific rim trail to see the Amphitrite point lighthouse and loved the views! The walk was awesome as well and we will definitely go back on our next trip to Ucluelet. A must see for anyone visiting the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandiggity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“We saw a whale surfacing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great walking trails, beautiful scenery, the rugged west coast. Fortunately when we were there it was a beautiful late morning. No clouds fairly calm seas and mostly easy and well maintained pathways. While at the lighthouse we saw a whale surfacing quite a few times in about a 15 minute period. Tour boats came over but we saw them for free. We also saw eagles and seals during the walk. An all-round beautiful spot to stop and take in West Coast nature.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wild west coast”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great scenery - nice path. You can walk the path or just sit and look at the ocean. Don't forget you'll be on camera at the lighthouse.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Viewing spot .... waves, storms, ships.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good safe walking path all along the water's edge. In stormy weather good for viewing & watching the huge breakers against the rocks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuLa1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amphitrite Point Lighthouse also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Amphitrite Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing