We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast until our weekend trip to Ucluelet and we fortunately picked Coast & Toast. It was perfect! The back patio of the B&B was surrounded by amazing nature and the room was furnished with beautifully made wood furniture. The hosts were excited to let us know of the best trails to walk and the quickest way to all of the surrounding beaches. We didn't have to waste a second of our trip being lost. This trip made Ucluelet a vacation spot that we will surely return to and we are looking forward to spending more time at the Coast & Toast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hemlock room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely place. The room is nice, the bed very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious. We really enjoyed our time.
You're just few feets from the wild pacific trail.
The hosts are very welcoming, and adviced us for what to do.
Very nice place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolwenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This new and very modern B&B is a great place to spend your vacation. It is close to the coast and still very calm since it is surrounded by green. The hosts are very friendly, giving very good advice on beaches, top restaurants and other activities and places. Free wifi is provided. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very clean. I definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hohutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights and was the perfect choice. Ian and Faye were great hosts and made sure the room was spotless and the breakfast delicious. This place is exactly what you want - warm, cozy, comfortable, and surrounded by nature. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This B&B is simply awesome. From the beautiful modern rooms to the delicious breakfasts topped off with wonderful and friendly hosts Faye and Ian. All the furniture in the room is hand crafted by the owner himself. The bed is immensely comfortable, and the room was extremely clean and new. Our own private entrance opened right out to the wild pacific trail, and Big Beach and Brown’s beach was just a 5min walk away!
We were not optimistic about a fair weather vacation, seeing how we planned this trip in the spring. But with very helpful suggestions from our hosts, we were pleasantly surprised at the endless variety of things to do, such as good places to surf, beach comb, and hiking through the maze of rainforest and ocean view trails. I even learnt how to knit!
A slightly off topic note: Surfing in an ocean with a temperature of -1◦ celcius should be on everyone’s bucket list. No, you don’t need to know how to surf to enjoy the water, and YES the wet suit amazingly keeps you warm and dry. This B&B was just perfect for us, we will return many times!

Room Tip: Exactly as advertised, maybe even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank sling5892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mirco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
1.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyphocus Inn
Hyphocus Inn
#7 of 30 in Ucluelet
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1821 Cedar Grove Pl | PO Box 1243, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast and Toast B&B offers comfortable and casual suites with private entrances, modern west-coast furniture and home-made bakery style breakfasts. Located on the Wild Pacific Trail, steps from Brown’s Beach, restaurants, spa and the Ucluelet Community Centre. The Wild Pacific Trail weaves through a majestic temperate rainforest, connecting beaches with craggy cliff-top lookouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing