We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
332
231
70
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
231
70
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen inlet view outdoor tub living room sea lions hot water ground floor board games time share water view gas fireplace co op ucluelet harbour rain gear pacific rim fishing boats long beach
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 669 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The Rooms are big and nice and have a good infrastructure. The Whirlpool on the balcony was nice and added a lot to the atmosphere. Room has a full kitchen and a nice and clean bath.
Only thing is: it's very quiet and idyllic on a little island. That means, that you need your car to get to the towncenter, because it would take quite a long way back all around the harbour to get to the city by foot. Else it was a perfect stay.

Room tip: Room with whirlpool on balcony is great.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babulu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello Babulu73, thanks for choosing Waters Edge and for taking the time to share your awesome review :) Delighted you enjoyed our peaceful island location and your spacious condo suite overlooking the harbour. The jetted tubs on the decks are the best way to relax after a day of exploration on the west coast ;) glad you enjoyed! We are a 10 minute walk back to the main road, and another 5-10 minutes to the CO-OP grocery store... it's nice to walk one way then maybe call a cab to get back? Ucluelet is a bit spread out as well; I suggest driving to an area, checking it out, then driving to another area... save the walking for the beaches, trails and shops! Did you make it to the Lighthouse Loop of the Wild Pacific Trail? Fantastic views of the Pacific Ocean and easy access to the trail for everyone... Plus, you can walk a little or a lot; there are benches to sit on all along the trail. Thanks again for sharing your review and for staying with us while you were here, we hope you had a great trip and we look forward to having you join us again. Cheers from everyone at Waters Edge, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The 6 of us planned a last minute trip to Tofino. Due to peak season, we managed to secure rooms at the Water Edge suite in Uceluet (35 minutes drive from Tofino). On the first night, we check in two-one bedroom condo and the second night, we got a two bedroom condo. This complex is conveniently located 2 minutes drive from main strip in Uceluet and 8 minutes from Wild Pacific Trail. Both condos are good size and comes with sofa bed in the living room, full size kitchen and big balcony that overlooks the water. The complex is quiet and relaxing, the condos are clean, comfortable however the décor is a bit aged and one of the bathtub does not drain very well and the fridge is bit noisy all night. The reception opens from 9 to 9 and the staff is very friendly. Overall , we enjoy our stay in Water Edge

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peggy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello peggy y and thanks for sharing your wonderful and thorough review. Fantastic to see you had everything you needed and relaxed in comfort at Waters Edge! Looks like your party stayed in three suites and enjoyed both the marina and inlet views while you were here - glad the staff were helpful and able to make the process easy for you... too bad we didn't have a 2 bedroom suite for both your nights here :) Did you use the kitchens or the outdoor jetted tubs? I've passed on your feedback about the decor and maintenance issues - thanks for letting us know! Cheers from Ucluelet peggy y, thrilled we were able to accommodate you and we hope you will be back to join us again soon. Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We stayed here for three nights and the suite felt really comfortable. With the view on the inlet, we were lucky to see a black bear on the opposite shore. You can park right outside your suite as well. the only thing that needed replacing was the frying pan. Ucluelet itself offers everything you need.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay_kuylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Hello and thanks for sharing your awesome review! Fantastic to hear you saw a black bear on the opposite shore - they forage for food under the rocks on the beach and are a real treat to watch :) Did the front desk look after your frying pan for you? They are really good at getting you what you need! Thanks again for choosing Waters edge for your west coast adventure and we hope you are able to join us again. Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We stayed for two nights in an inlet view suite after being upgraded through Booking.com due to a double booking. The property was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The place was very busy but we didn’t hear noise from other guests. We had a Jacuzzi tub on the deck which was very nice. Even when it rained we could enjoy the tub and the view.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hi Karen and thanks for sharing your fabulous review! Glad there was a double booking and you were able to relax with us for 2 nights! Ucluelet is very busy yet Waters Edge has a peacefulness to it. We are fortunate to have this little island oasis in the Ucluelet harbour all to ourselves! Did the sea lions come out to greet you when you were relaxing in your outdoor jetted tub? The are the best free local entertainment ever! Rain or shine!! Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your amazing review, we hope you will join us many times :) Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

No Screens on Any of the WINDOWS where the MOSQUITOes are HUGE & NUMEROUS!
Bring your BUG SPRAY!!!

Great Trails & Restaurants in nearby Ucluelet.
Tofino is a great town 45 minutes north and well worth a day trip or two.

The local Co-op is a great Grocery

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank briancV6838HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello briancV6838HZ and thanks for sharing! Great to see you enjoyed the beautiful location of Waters Edge. We are so lucky to have this small island for our peaceful resort! We are surrounded by marine life in the Ucluelet Harbour and every suite has a view of the water. Did you use your kitchen in the suite? Best views in town for sharing a meal with someone special! The CO-OP is like a general store and has everything you need to stock the fridge and cupboards. We don't usually have very many bugs here, maybe a few for a half hour at dusk? Hope they didn't bother you too much! And it's a good idea to have the spray on the trails in the forest! Thanks again for sharing your review and staying with us while you were on the coast. Cheers from Ucluelet and we hope you join us again! Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews