We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
321
223
68
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
223
68
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitcheninlet viewliving roomoutdoor tubsea lionshot waterground floorboard gamesgas fireplacetime sharewater viewucluelet harbourco oppacific rimrain gearjet tubfishing boats
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 646 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Such a great getaway. Had never been to Ucluelet/Tofino and booked into this resort. This was such an amazing place. The town home was perfect and the outdoor tub was such a nice extra! Waking up to the sea lions and the water was so relaxing. Highly recommend and cannot wait to come back here for another stay. The staff are very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello Erin and thank you for sharing your amazing recommendation! It's heartwarming to know you relaxed and enjoyed your getaway at Waters Edge... a perfect spot to wake up :) Love watching the seals and sea lions while listening to the birds - truly soothes the soul and is a great way to start your day! Thanks for choosing Waters Edge for your first Ucluelet visit and we look forward to seeing you often ;) Cheers from the West Coast and thanks again for your review. Kim Foster, Guest Relations Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Stayed here for 3 days and loved it! First off...Abby from reception was absolutely a treasure! She made our stay right from the booking, and her customer service during our time there. Large one bedroom condo with everything you need. It was clean, quiet, relaxing just a perfect get away. Wifi was excellent, only complaint was the bed could have been a touch more comfortable..little on the hard side. For those who smoke...there is no smoking inside, as well as on the balconies, so you must go out to the gravel area away from the buildings. Admittedly this is not ideal in the pouring rain, wind or late in the evening..so I do feel obligated to share this info. We would highly recommend the Water's Edge to anyone without hesitation and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor so no one above us.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbbotsfordSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hello and thank you for you spectacular review and recommendation! Our staff on the front desk do go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as they can - wonderful to hear Abby helped make your stay fantastic :) The wifi was upgraded this year to fiber optic lines and it has made a big difference for our guests, everyone is thrilled with the faster more dependable service. Did you borrow any board games from reception? There's lots of DVD's too. Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you here again. Cheers from the staff at Waters Edge! Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one evening and really enjoyed our visit. Friendly staff and great views made it a great experience. The room was clean with everything you can imagine. We prefer this over Tofino as there are less people about.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank purplejwhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hello and thanks for choosing Waters Edge! Thrilled you found us and enjoyed a restful and relaxing visit. The resort is very tranquil and Ucluelet is quieter than Tofino... most of our visitors are out walking the Wild Pacific Trail and exploring the Pacific Rim National Park. Did you make it out to the lighthouse? Stellar views of the Pacific Ocean waves crashing on the rugged coastline - breathtaking! Thanks for you wonderful review purplejwhayes and we hope you return to us for more west coast adventures. Cheers, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I keep coming back here year after year. It is so peaceful and beautiful. I only get two weeks a year and this is the place I choose to spend it in. I love the ocean view and the tub where after hiking the various paths I come to relax and put my feet up.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Heather and thanks for coming back every year! We are thrilled and honored you choose Waters Edge for your yearly vacation, and grateful for your loyalty :) Thank you for sharing your perfect review and we look forward to your next visit! Cheers from the staff at Waters Edge, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We've just spent five days in Ucluelet staying at Waters Edge Suites.
Apart from 4 days of stunning sunshine (1 day of rain), we've had a wonderful time with whale (gray & humpback) sightings alongside orca's, bald eagles, raccoons and black bears.
We've walked the wild Pacific trail and will end our stay with a kayaking experience today.
Our accommodation had been fabulous. The suites are large, well equipped and very convenient for all the we needed to do. Just a shame the barbecuing has to be done at the reception building, but I do understand the concerns about fire risks. Our outlook is of Ucluelet harbour and each evening we've seen the sky change colour as the sun sets behind us. The wildlife has been superb.
A wonderfully relaxing time. We can also recommend the boat tours offered by Brian at Subtidal Adventures. Was a tad disappointed that so many of the fishing charters had closed for the season. But hey, that's a reason to come back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hello Alan R and thank you for choosing Waters Edge! Sounds like you had an excellent time on the West Coast and your condo was the perfect place to collapse at the end of the day! Did you have the deluxe suite with the jetted tub on the deck? Nice place to watch the sky change colors as the sun sets, and I hear the northern lights were visible last week too. Thanks again for choosing Waters Edge and thanks for sharing your fabulous review. We hope you had a great time kayaking and you will return to try your luck at fishing! Give us a call and we can "hook" you up! Cheers from the west coast, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews