We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Yes, friendly is the word. It applies to the staff, the guests and the local ravens. The suite was better than average with a fully-stocked kitchen - right down to a dozen or more spices. Great view over the inlet. The tub is a bubbler, not a water jet, but it was wonderful on a cool rainy afternoon.

Room Tip: Go for a third floor suite. Good views and no upstairs neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakelover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    190
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
187
244
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the resort - deal purchased off of groupon. Stayed in a lovely luxury 1 bedroom suite - contained a private outdoor jacuzzi tub and kitchenette. The tub area was very private - bring your own bubble bath! Staff at reception were very friendly. Had a wonderful massage at the resort's on-ground spa. The owner brought in another masseuse so that my husband and I could have massages at the same time. Beautiful scenery from room- woods, ocean, and mountains. Suggestions - coffee filters in kitchenette, directional sign off of main road to alert location of resort, provide complimentary Epsom salts or bubble bath for guests. We'll be back to this resort again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great experience in the Waters Edge Resort....with the BC Ferry package deal, we ended up paying 200 a person for round trip ferries and two nights in a two bedroom suite! We originally wanted an inlet view but unfortunately we could only get a harbor view....WHICH we ended up loving!! The Jacuzzi on the patio was GREAT! We threw in some dishwasher soap and had a giant bubble bath!! Seeing otters and seals right from the patio or living room was my favourite. There is a little boardwalk that will bring you to a gazebo over looking the ocean on the grounds! - great for a few beers. The rooms had some wear-and-tear but i am not too picky about furniture or carpets! The location was great, lots of trails little restaurants and coffee shops in the area. DEFINITELY check out the Wild Pacific Trail, most beautiful trail of my life.....also Tofino is a must see!!! I would definitely come back, in fact I plan on coming back in the Summer....all in all it was a great experience!

Room Tip: Just get a room with a Jacuzzi! That's all that really matters....harbor and inlet views are equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

In the centre of Ucluelet harbour , this stylish rustic quiet property commands views over the fishing boats at their moorings , and the outer channel.
Rooms are in 2-3 storey blocks with parking adjacent to the rooms. Room décor is west coast style with plenty of wood , leather and tile on display. My room had a full kitchen with dishwasher.....self-catering is easy if that's what you want, as everything is provided....just bring food. Comfy bed and clean as a whistle bathroom with all the trimmings. The room balcony overlooking the harbour has a hot-tub , although the rain and cold wind made it rather redundant during my visit! Typically the rooms are in the $150-200+ range depending on size and location.
The resort suited my taste both in style and location , and I would recommend it for anyone making a trip to Ucluelet ......in my view it's a nice alternative to the busier Tofino, with several good restaurants within 3 mins drive of the hotel. Onsite Spa with massage available too.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms may be noisier in the 2-3 storey blocks....choose from harbour view , or water vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Waters Edge Resort for a week in September. And it was just what we needed to relax. Our own little unit allowed us to eat in when we wanted to or to leave and explore the restaurants in Ukee. My only complaint is that the beds are just a little bit too hard, other than that we would definitely stay there again. The view from our balcony was amazing and we loved every second at the resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bunzi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

the care takers were very very strict. it wasn't the best beds. ok for cleanliness. you are better off at terrace beach resort. the layout of the furnature was weird and you were not allowed to move anything not even a chair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van City, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Truly loved this spot. Didnt know what to expect originally but after arriving, fell in love.
I'll keep this simple and to the point.
The Pros:
1 Bedroom Luxury Sweet is really nice, simple, spacious and gives you everything you need
Fireplace rocked
Kitchen was great (I wish we had a BBQ on the balcony....but thats probs a fire problem)
View was perfect (view of Harbour not Marina)
Nice and quiet
Great staff that helped anytime we needed some
Complimentary kayaks was the big bonus that we used and used and used!! Loved them.
Location, not on the ocean/beach side, but with a quiet view of the harbour it was nice.

Cons:
The hot tub and balcony are not really "private" as we were told. Anyone can see you from their balcony or windows. A bonus would be if they had a divider on both sides of the balcony to make it 100% private

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors that has a Inner Harbour view (not a marina view). Unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
19.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
20.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
18.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.2 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Shoreside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Shoreside Suites

Property: Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Address: 1971 Harbour Crescent, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water's Edge Shoreside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water's Edge is the only property with access to both the serene Ucluelet Harbour & bordering Marina from every suite! The peaceful harbour suites are located on a private island joined by a causeway and just minutes from Vancouver Island's #1 rated tourist attraction; The Wild Pacific Trail. Waters Edge is truly the ideal location for discovering the Real West Coast of Ucluelet, Tofino and The Pacific Rim National Park (all major attractions within 15 - 30 mins from Waters Edge!). Guests enjoy spacious private suites featuring west coast decor and full kitchens; the perfect home base to explore the areas miles of sandy West Coast beaches, ancient rainforests, fantastic kayaking, awesome fishing charters and spectacular panoramic views. Guaranteed to leave you breathless! Peaceful ambiance on our private island joined by a causeway within the harbour. Bonus Tip 1: Bring your kayak and you can launch right on site because were the only property located on an island within the harbour! Bonus Tip 2: Boaters rejoice! Were the only property located almost right next door to the new public boat launch so bring your boat up and catch yourself some of the best Halibut on the Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Water's Edge Shoreside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Resort At Pacific Rim Hotel Ucluelet
Waters Edge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing