We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Inlet great choice in Ucluelet”
Review of On The Inlet B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
On The Inlet B&B
Ranked #27 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“On the Inlet great choice in Ucluelet”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in the blue room, with large window facing the view of Ucluelet Inlet. Petra provides a perfect breakfast, with fresh rolls and muffins, yogurt, and lots of fresh fruit. Excellent coffee! Location is great, although not on the ocean side (for which you would be charged much, much more in Ucluelet or anywhere else around the world!). Two things to mention: the blue room has a frosted glass, French-style door with curtains, into the common dining room/kitchen. "Honeymooning" couples would want more privacy. Also: the bed in our room was softer than we prefer but probably comfortable for most. Overall, this is a great find for couples or small families who want a less-expensive option than the very high end accommodations elsewhere in the area. The two-room suite is worth looking into if you're going to stay more than a night or two. Petra is a great resource for local restaurant and trail info also. Enjoyed talking to the other guests, etc.!

Room Tip: check out the two-room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I and two friends shared On the Inlet's two-bedroom vacation suite for three nights. The view is grand, being at the foot of Ucluelet Inlet. The peace and tranquility among all the flora and fauna made the experience very restful after spending the days visiting Tofino, Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim Provincial Park.
Our gracious hostess, Petra, prepped us for our three-day adventure, made sure the place was always clean, and even brought us muffins in the morning even though the vacation suite did not include breakfast.
Sharing the bathroom (between the two bedrooms) was challenging but workable. We were blessed with great weather and enjoyed our meals out on the deck.
Being three miles from Ucluelet meant using the car since there was no bus service.
This was our third visit to the west coast of Vancouver Island, and we believe Ucluelet is the only place to stay, recognizing Tofino to be too "touristy". The 2.7 kilometer circular trail in Ucluelet is one not to miss, and the town's natural acquarium is just about the best anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirSqueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the front room for our stay. It was our first time staying at a B&B and really enjoyed it. The room was spotless, with a amazing bed and thick fresh linen. The hottub was a great way to end the night with views of the ocean. The breakfast was a fresh and tasty way to end our stay. The muffins are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The property was scenic and peaceful. We saw wild deer and Blue Herons from the hot tub. It was a great place to unwind after a day at the beach!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wow!! What a wonderful experience staying at On The Inlet. Everything from the views, "Bambi", the hot tub and the delicious breakfast with fresh, warm croissants were outstanding!! The warm and welcoming hospitality made our stay on the West Coast a pleasure.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Pacific Rim Guest Lodge
Pacific Rim Guest Lodge
#20 of 26 in Ucluelet
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Rim Motel
Pacific Rim Motel
#19 of 30 in Ucluelet
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Inlet B&B

Property: On The Inlet B&B
Address: 2355 Pacific Rim Highway, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing