We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Pacific Trail

Wild Pacific Trail
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wild Pacific Trail is located in Ucluelet and is a seven phase trail system skirting the rugged cliffs and shoreline of the west coast of Vancouver Island. Overlooking Barkley Sound and the Broken Group Islands to the east and the open Pacific Ocean to the south and west, it offers spectacular shoreline panoramas and seaward vistas through ancient cedar and spruce-framed viewing platforms constructed on the best headlands along the route.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a great walk and took lots of great pictures. A must do for ocean lovers. I climbed some of the rocks very carefully. The ocean was crashing on the rocks and I could see islands in the distants. I love coming to ucluelet and look forward to the next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayakyakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,497
    221
    21
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wild-Yet Tame”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

A lovely trail with wonderful photo ops, benches and paths to the water. We really enjoyed the artist loops. We saw many eagles.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SabineK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“surf-wind-waves crashing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

what more could you ask for! The trails are well maintained, wide and near the shore, what a show we had, loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janinereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The trail is put together and maintained with evident love and care and the locals we met on the way were justifiably proud of it. The return trip can be completed in under two hours and is a good exersise while not being too stengtious. Don't forget your camera - the views are out of this world!

Helpful?
Thank Roopet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful easy hike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved the views from all parts of the trail! Easy, well maintained trail although some parts are not well marked. Accidentally got off the trail in a few areas. A definite must when in Ucluelet!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Pacific Trail also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Wild Pacific Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing