We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had an incredibly relaxing time at A Snug Harbour Inn. Ucluelet is absolutely stunning, and we felt so lucky to have such a snug (it really is well-named) place from which to enjoy the scenery and venture out. The town is really quaint and welcoming--lots of great places to eat and fun things to see and do (we went kayaking, and visited the aquarium and the First Nations' art gallery).

Sue and Drew really know how to make people feel right at home. Sue's homemade breads, smoothies, and breakfasts were delicious. The fireplace and comfy chairs in the sitting room were perfect for reading and playing cards. We must have gone in the hot tub 10 times in our 4 days there. This is the perfect place to unwind for a few days and go home feeling totally refreshed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place has it all: The view is indeed awesome, the property is impeccably clean and flawlessly maintained, the owners are friendly, helpful, and accommodating, and the breakfasts are delicious. The common area is well appointed with everything you might need, and has an enormous pair of tripod-mounted binoculars set up to help enjoy the wildlife - we were treated to the sight of whales offshore, while bald eagles and cormorants populated the nearby islands.

Sue, one of the owners, was very helpful with advice on what to do, where to eat, etc... and everything she recommended was spot-on.

This was our first stay here, but it certainly won't be our last!

Room Tip: We had booked the Lighthouse room, but since it was off-season we were generously offered an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A lovely, cozy inn with amazing views and wonderful walking paths nearby to experience the wild pacific ocean. Breakfasts were delightful, especially the freshly baked breads every morning. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in the Atlantis Room with an amazing view--ocean, surf, rocks and eagles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I have been fortunate to experience the amazing, stormy weather of Ucluelet, fantastic hosts, and this beautiful Inn many times over the past 8 years. We love it and will continue to go back in the future. This recent visit was just what we needed to recharge our batteries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunbartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Exactly what we needed! A Snug Harbour Inn = beautifully maintained, so very clean and cozy, delightfully tasty breakfasts, quiet and rejuvenating ambiance, thoughtful amenities, awesome view and simply wonderful hosts (you too Malcolm!!)... definitely a treat worth repeating, time and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Snug Harbour exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality was fantastic, the amenities cozy and extremely clean, the view to die for. Often photos on-line don't show the true essence of a property, which was true here too - the real thing was BETTER. I can't remember the last time I felt that pampered and relaxed. Thank you to Sue and Drew, and Malcolm who I fell in love with. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong as it seemed all were very private. Stayed in the Atlantic room which had a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

... and a perfect place for two over-worked people to rest for a few days, reconnect, bask in the wild beauty of the landscape, feel pampered by our hosts. The accommodations, though a B&B, felt more like an inn, with lots of privacy and space. The rooms are as gorgeous as the views. Ucluelet (and Tofino) are also ultra hospitable, interesting, colourful places, and Long Beach is a wonder. And if all that wasn't enough ... the FOOD ... beginning each morning with Sue's delicious offerings, and then venturing out into the community for lunch and dinner ... I had no idea we were going to be visitng a small but mighty culinary mecca. Yum! Wonderful time, all round.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.5 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $204 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing